We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was in total peace reserving rooms for all of our wedding guests.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn - Addison is fabulous. They met our every need, checking with me (mother of the bride) to see if there was anything else they could do. I cannot say enough about how great The Director of Sales & the Week-end manager were during our wedding week. The rooms were outstanding, breakfast was great and all of my guests were thrilled with their accommodations. We were truly treated as if we were in my own personal home. Above and beyond my expectations!!!!! Thank you Lauren & Monica!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

Pretty typical for an HGI site as for amenities, comfort, etc... but darn near impossible to find with GPS for some reason (?). All staffers were polite and helpful.

Breakfast suffered from a general lack of visual selection, although the hostess was heard to tell another guest that he could have eggs cooked to order if he liked. (The eggs available seemed a bit on the dry and/or powdered side, the bacon average, the sausage a bit hard to eat.) The hostess herself was very busy & seemed to focus more on her "regulars". After Day Two, we did not eat @ the property. There are a number of very good dining choices nearly, including IKEA in Frisco (where the $0.99 breakfast with free coffee was honestly a few notches better than the $8.95 HGI offering).

The rate we received was apparently below the norm, which we appreciated. We would return, but you probably won't see us ham-and-egging it in the AM with the corporate crowd.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stranieri_divertenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 November 2011

Thank you for the review of our hotel and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Addison for your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to look at any issues or concerns at hand by our valued guests more closely. As it was mentioned by a hostess, the breakfast can be made order if the guest would like, and all our breakfast items are ordered through high quality vendors. We can certainly take a closer look at our items, displays and inventories. Again thank you and happily remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I travel 90% of my week for work and I have to say this was the best service out of any hotel I have stayed at. I have stayed there about 4 different occasions and everytime my expectations are exceeded. Friendly courteous staff with quality clean rooms. As close to home as you can get away from home.

Room Tip: Any room on a higher floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lemarph81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Eight of us stayed at the HGI Addison in Nov, 2011. We were all participating in the Susan G. Komen 3-Day walk for breast cancer research. Everyone in our party was very impressed with the entire staff. It was a great location, as well as very comfy beds and everything we could need in the rooms. Shuttle service was A+++!!! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuLuCDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Came for a wedding and everything was so nice. They never seemed flustered by all of the questions we had. Breakfast area was hard to find a spot because they were busy but other than that it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbarker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We recommended our guests stay at this Hilton Garden Inn for our Addison wedding. Close to all the restaurants and action on Belt Line and wonderful hotel staff. Rate was very reasonable, less than $80 per night. Back 9 Sports Bar and grill is very close to walk to for a drink or to catch a game. One of the better value hotels in Addison, TX.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTCMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very nice place to stay. Comfy bed, good enough LCD TV ample space for your belongings. Pool was nice being that my 7yo loved the jump from the hot tub to the pool. Very clean and friendly staff. The Back 9 Sports Bar & Grill offers a decent menu and a decent price. Being from Albuquerque, their salsa sucked! They have free PS3 and XBOX games to play on if you don't want to watch one of their big screen TVs. Cool wait staff and you get 15% off of your bill for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. Plenty of fun to be had there and you can walk there in 2 minutes.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator. I had one 2 rooms fron the elevator and it got annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapp241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Address: 4090 Belt Line Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4352
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Addison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#5 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range: £68 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Addison hotel located near the Galleria Mall, twenty minutes from downtown Dallas. If you are traveling to Dallas on business, enjoy the convenient location minutes from corporate offices including Mary Kay and Pizza Hut, just twenty minutes from DFW Airport. Our hotel is your office on the road with complimentary WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and ample work space in guest rooms equipped with large desks and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller® chairs. If you’re visiting Dallas on a shopping excursion, our Addison, TX hotel is less than 2 ½ miles from the famous Galleria Mall. Internationally known specialty stores including Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, Tiffany & Co. and Sephora surround the renowned Ice Skating Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing