We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suburban Dallas Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Kinnelon, Nj
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suburban Dallas Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel was basically okay -- comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and breakfast staff very good. Disappointments were: (1) shower not hot enough one day; (2) room not made up one day; and (3) no available ear pieces for TV's on exercise equipment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you so much for giving us the feedback on our hotel. On behalf of my team we want to apologize for the issues you had with no hot water in the shower- your room not being made up & no head phones available in the fitness center. I want to assure you we will follow up with these issues so this does not happen in the future and we hope to see you again. Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez GM


Hotel was basically okay -- comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and breakfast staff very good. Disappointments were: (1) shower not hot enough one day; (2) room not made up one day; and (3) no available ear pieces for TV's on exercise equipment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    118
    41
    30
    8
See reviews for
135
89
37
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mollymook, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Some of the nicest and most helpful hotel staff I've had the pleasure to be assisted by. Quiet room, comfortable bedding and felt right at home. Very good value and the shuttle service to a local (fabulous) restaurant was the bonus. Highly recommended (and I'll be staying again soon).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Nola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was a great hotel for my business trip to the DFW area. It was in a good location for restaurants and access to the DNT. The staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend this location for anyone in the area for business or even pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Darius W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is not only clean and nice, but the staff is what makes this hotel AMAZING. Natalie, Ian, and Randy definitely made me and my friends feel welcomed, pampered, and honestly like we were a part of their family. I don't think I've ever had such quality service from any other property I've ever stayed at. If i'm ever in Addison again, I will ONLY be staying there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel due to it's proximity to Texas Instruments Dallas Campus (15 minutes away) and business meetings I had over multiple days. Location of hotel is good, with many restaurants and shopping areas within close driving distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Austin_TexasRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel staff was exceptional, from the greeters at the front desk to the host each morning during breakfast. I also found the housekeeping staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Every employee at the hotel made me feel welcome, happy and comfortable. They brought a smile to my face after a tough, long day and helped to jumpstart each day for me with a smile. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cham, Switzerland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I simply have to agree with other reviewers: the Garden Inn in Addison is superbly managed and run by very helpful people. I have been here for board meetings twice a year over the last few years and the quality of service is kept at a very high level if not increased a bit every time. They seem to do everything necessary with a smile to make you feel like home...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flu_cham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Addison
1.2 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Address: 4090 Belt Line Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4352
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Addison
#5 Business Hotel in Addison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Addison hotel located near the Galleria Mall, twenty minutes from downtown Dallas. If you are traveling to Dallas on business, enjoy the convenient location minutes from corporate offices including Mary Kay and Pizza Hut, just twenty minutes from DFW Airport. Our hotel is your office on the road with complimentary WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and ample work space in guest rooms equipped with large desks and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller® chairs. If you’re visiting Dallas on a shopping excursion, our Addison, TX hotel is less than 2 ½ miles from the famous Galleria Mall. Internationally known specialty stores including Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, Tiffany & Co. and Sephora surround the renowned Ice Skating Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing