We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Dallas? Wonderful hotel with excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas/Addison
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This might be my favorite hotel in Dallas. It is simply tucked in a quiet location easily accessible to many highways and tollways. There are plenty of restaurants and things to do near this hotel. Even though it is close to many attractions, it is very peaceful, safe, and quiet at night.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was below average. Selection was limited and the taste of the hot dishes were not acceptable.
The room was very clean and spacious. Love the security of the hotel as you need your key to enter the buildings.
Even though the hotel is under construction, I was not inconvenience during my stay.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank guyscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Staff was very friendly. Overall stay was great. Location is excellent with easy access to restaurants and interstate. Very clean and excellent value for the cost. The qualit of the breakfasts were great. Fitness center was in good condition and very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was not only fantastic to stay on premise but had many fine dining and entertainment establishments within walking distance. definitely a must stay in this area of Dallas which is a very large city and tough to navigate sometimes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent accommodations, wonderful breakfast, convenient location and extra helpful staff! Rooms were extra clean and comfortable. Perfect place to stay for our weekend family getaway. Would definitely stay here again when in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and very helpful in anything from getting a new room key to suggestions on places to eat. They make you feel very welcome. It is located in the heart of Addison with any amenity you could possibly need nearby. The facilities are great as well. Not to mention that free beer with dinner is always a plus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I've stayed at several Homewood Suites across the country and unfortunately this was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. The lobby and front desk staff were terrific; no complaints there. The property is spread out across several different buildings. Probably fine if you are driving in, but not great when you take a cab from the airport and have to haul your luggage on a not so scenic walk. After arriving at the proper building, I noticed the elevator lobby area was dirty. The floors had mud on them, dead bug on the ceiling, generally not attractive. I considered going back to the front desk at that point but decided to look at the room first. After arriving at my room I noticed it was clean, and while the furnishings weren't new they were in good condition. Decided to stay in that room. The AC was working but very loud. The room was okay and I also enjoyed the dinner that evening. Problem started the next morning when I needed to shower. There was no hot water in the room. At all. Toughed it out through the cold shower then headed to the lobby for breakfast. Several guests had the same experience. I was disappointed that the hotel staff did not ask what they could do to help us, or offer the 100% satisfaction guarantee. It made me think that the guarantee is for show only. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you need an easy place to stay with a family in Addison, TX this is it. The staff is very helpful and the facilities are clean and well kept. With breakfast and dinner (dinner m-f) it is also a great deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas/Addison

Address: 4451 Belt Line Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Addison
#2 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#3 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas/Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas/Addison Hotel Addison
Homewood Suites Addison
Homewood Addison
Addison Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing