We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection, order wisely”

Twin Peaks Restaurants
Ranked #47 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
452 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great selection, order wisely”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

OK - it is a fun time bar / restaurant, not fine dining. Set your expectations. That typed, if you are looking for a good place to hang out for a while and have bar food, this is the place. Yes, parking can be difficult at peak times, but deal with it. Once there, a large selection of beer and full bar awaits.

As for food, the Twin Burger, Philly (regular or Texas versions), Poblano Chicken Sandwich and actually the meatloaf are all very good. All seem freshly made, well-seasoned and served piping hot. Plenty of TV monitors throughout the room with highlights and sports.

You can easily get in and out well under an hour getting you back to work on time if you are squeezing this into your mid-day break. When in town, I usually make it with coworkers at least once a week.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    38
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My wife loves the pulled pork nachos”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I think my review title says it all... We go there at least four times a year and always get the same thing....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randini101a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They are losing their regular customers”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just went today for my favorite beer with my family and could not stay. They are going down so low, showing the waitresses boobs wasn't enough now they are almost naked, with so little skirts u can see their assess. Literally. It looks they don't even wear panties. Not coming back ever again. Only men's restaurant now. What a shame.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucyene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Take a long look because she's not moving”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

All the guys want to go check out Twin "peeks". But, don't go for the food or the service. Typically parking is hard to find and lunch takes at least an hour. Prices are high and quality is low. The nacho's are soggy, the chili is bland and the quesadilla cheese is processed. Also, I find all the tattoos a turn off. Don't look for me at Twin Peaks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, great views!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Most Twin Peaks are very similar, this one is much the same. Beer is ice cold, the views are great and the food is pretty good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TCooper4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twin Peaks Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Twin Peaks Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing