We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average pizza, impressed with timing and delivery”

Bacci's Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #81 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average pizza, impressed with timing and delivery”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I ordered Bacci's the other night for delivery. In 45 minutes my order was taken, pizza made and delivered to my door step. The delivery driver was familiar with my complex which was nice as giving directions is a bit difficult in my complex. There is free delivery if you live within 5 miles which is the primary reason I selected this place. The cheese pizza was alright, I did however enjoy whatever the glaze was on the crust. Looked like a buttery pesto or something (it was green). The price was fair and I was impressed with the timing and delivery so I may give them another shot with a different pizza.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy hungry boys”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

When visiting a new town with a bunch of teenage soccer players, feeding them is always a challenge. Bacci's was extremely accomodating - very good pasta, good quantity, good value and good service. We will definitely use them again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good pasta. Good pizza. Service was not engaged.”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Good fettuccine. Good pizza. Messed up the pizza order but the results were not disliked...just now what we ordered. we asked about one item on the menu and nobody seemed to be able to tell us about it, but it came out OK anyway. BYOB...and as of March 2013 they have free beer for customers. Yes, free beer. I guess they don't have their ABC permit but they know pizza and beer belong together. Feels like the lobby of a pizza deliver / pickup joint, but it was OK.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LT_Arkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Plain surroundings but good food and friendly service”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is a small family-owned pizza joint - very simple - seats about 30 people. Such friendly staff behind the counter. Thin crust pizza, pasta dishes, salads, sandwiches, chicken entrees even Italian desserts. Since I am gluten- and milk protein-sensitive, I asked if they could do their grilled chicken and substitute grilled veggies instead of pasta - no problem! And with a smile. It was delicious. The other 3 in my group loved their pizza.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetsween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

We stopped for a late lunch after checking into our hotel around the corner. I had the Greek salad w/ grilled chicken & it was delish. My daughter & husband both ordered the bacci sub. They both enjoyed their sandwiches. The pizza looked amazing & we want to definitely try it before we leave town. They make it upfront at the counter where you can see them hand-stretching the dough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeepgurl70518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacci's Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Bacci's Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing