We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, unique experience”
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Ranked #141 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Price range: US$50 - US$50
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Landmark & Quorum
Description: Fantastic Fondue restaraunt!!
Humboldt, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, unique experience”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

It has been several years since we have dined at a Melting Pot, and we were not disappointed. One thing that has improved is that each person dining can choose their own entree for the 4 course meal. The service was great, but expect a meal to last between 2-3 hours if you do all 4 courses (I would recommend this to get the full experience).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iowadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    10
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Love this place but it is pretty expensive especially if you have a pre-meal cocktail and a bottle of wine with dinner. This makes it a special occasion place only. Shame.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toony67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“An Amazing Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

An awesome place to celebrate our 20th Anniversary! The Atmosphere was very quaint and romantic and the Service was incredible. Love the food and the experience really helped make the evening special.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank biffmeister23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
248 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Relaxing fun!”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

If you enjoy a quiet meal at a relaxed pace, this is the place for you. It is not, however, a place for children. The meal takes a good two hours and noisy kids ruin it for everyone. Anyway, back to the food! Very fresh, rotating selections, great wine selections and awesome chocolate finish make for a great night out! We come here after the theatre downtown, and the service never fails to cap off a great night. We've tried The Melting Pot in several locations, including Maui, and we still like this location best. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mercurysqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Unique and fun dinner experience”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

If you've never visited a fondue restaurant, you must try the Melting Pot! The house salad, Wisconsin cheese and yin yang chocolate are our favorites. Often we just go for happy hour and a pot of cheese. It can be a meal in itself. Make reservations in advance & arrive hungry!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lgo987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing