We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I thought this was an excellent hotel. Near the Galleria. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. Right on the North Dallas Tollway for easy access to the rest of Dallas. Beds were VERY comfortable. There is no provided breakfast included in the price of the room, but the room price was lower, so I did not feel bad having to buy breakfast. They also honored our AAA with a $10 reduced price. Great outdoor area for friends to meet you and have a drink. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    71
    43
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
38
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Visited Texas for the first time for a week-long training held here. Great experience. The staff (front desk, restaurant, management, cleaning, and conference) were very friendly and made sure to assist with anything I needed. The room was clean with very comfortable bed!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ellada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin.
Maybe the stinky hallways, or the musty outdated rooms??!
The room reminded of Motel 6.
And to think this is supposed to be a hotel for business travelers.
I am Marriott gold status, but I am beginning to question why I continue to stay with this brand considering how old and crummy their properties have become.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank El Cien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill_Addison, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a unsatisfactory experience at our hotel and brand. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

General Manager
Courtyard Dallas Addison Quorum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is your standard Courtyard Marriott. The location is ideal near some decent places to eat and a piano bar for a fun night. The hotel is very linear so to get from your room to the lobby where there's a Starbucks is a little of a hike. It's not bad, it's just layed out weird. The rooms felt clean, the area is surrounded by business and offices so it feels pretty safe. Overall, it's just a good place to lay your head, nothing fancy but nothing bad either.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkells_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardQuorum, Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I was glad to read in your review that you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider us again when next you visit Addison.

-Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel while attending NASCAR and Final Four events. I would definitely stay again. Front desk staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Parking was plentiful even though it was a busy weekend. The restaurant has easy access to tollways and there are bunches of restaurants within a couple of minutes drive. The front lobby was spacious and was well suited either for sipping coffee or working on your laptop. You won't be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDTaylor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardQuorum, Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review!

We very much appreciate your business. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights for a friend's wedding. The staff was courteous and the hotel was clean. The hotel was very quiet. But that probably has to do with low occupancy during my stay. The only thing they could improve is a better (bigger) gym and offer a free continental breakfast. You have to pay for breakfast and I think adding a free continental breakfast (even if you have to pay a bit more for the stay) would increase traffic to this hotel tremendously. I know it's always a tipping point for me when I book hotels. If they have a free breakfast, I tend to pick those hotels over those that do not offer them. The wedding party blocked off certain number of room at a lower rate but the hotel refused to give me wedding rate for the third night, which was disappointing. They said it only applies to two nights, at max. Also they screwed up the groom's suite (!) and told him his room wasn't available and after he showed them the confirmation number, they apologized and the room magically appeared even though they had told the groom that all rooms were "fully booked."

Couple of mishaps here and there but it all resolved in the end. Nothing great to say about this hotel but then nothing bad either.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwondogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardQuorum, Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay!

I am sorry to hear that your party had some issues regarding room and rate availability. I will investigate and speak with our staff personally, so we can avoid similar instances in the future.

Again, thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We hope to host you again soon!

-Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The best thing about this hotel is Marriott's base: professional courteous staff. Location is good for business in the Addison area. Also, the lobby has been upgraded to include the "Bistro Café" that most, if not all, Courtyards how have. But otherwise, the building is way past it's prime. The faucets dripped, the towels were threadbare and from the outside - it just looks old. Hopefully they'll give it a much needed update.

Room Tip: They're all about the same. I'd recommend higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardQuorum, Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay.

I am happy to hear that our staff was the highlight of your stay; however, I am sorry that our guest rooms did not meet your expectations. We will do all we can to update our rooms as soon as possible.

Again, thank you for your comments and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.3 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Property: Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Address: 15160 Quorum Dr, Addison, TX 75001-4630
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Addison
#6 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#9 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive Hotel Addison
Courtyard Addison
Addison Courtyard
Addison Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing