We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Addison
carrollton TX, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellent access to north/south and east/west highways......easy walking distance from numerous restaurants (both moderate/upscale) and various types (Thai, Hamburger, Sushi, etc).......hotel is well maintained both internally & externally, and staff is pretty helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    118
    49
    29
    31
See reviews for
104
84
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel met my needs exactly for my business trip. The conference was at a nearby location, at almost 3 times the cost. So I saved money on the room, plus had free breakfast which was more than adequate plus had free parking. This will stay in our files as a good choice for future stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmbieThursby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I travel for work as a young traveling professional, so I stay in a lot of hotels across the country. I really like the Best Western Addison Galleria, because it is conveniently located, well-serviced, and an exceptional value. It's located conveniently next to two major interstates (though you don't hear the traffic), is very close to shopping and food establishments, and is in a secure and quiet part of town. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a get-away!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at your hotel for 20 days; we sold our home and needed to wait until our new place was ready for move-in. When I booked the room the hotel was running a promotion with a fantastic daily rate - and that rate was extended through our entire stay. We got a bargain - a nice room in a good hotel at a great value. Breakfast was ready every day when I left for work at 6 a.m. and the desk clerk greeted me in the evenings when I returned "home". Housekeeping was very accommodating of our schedule, and even with all the things we had in the room, it was nicely cleaned every day. The accommodations at Best Western Galleria-Addison suited our purposes perfectly and I have recommended, and will continue to recommend, the hotel to my friends and acquaintances.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Cathleen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel - including staff, rooms, breakfast - was a great bargain. There is lots of competition in this part of north Dallas and the Best Western far exceeded our expectations given what we paid. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank travelor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I am not sure why this is a "Plus" property. Seemed like a regular Best Western to me. Nothing special about it. Maybe it is nicer in the summer but, I saw the pool and it was small. I was a little concerned due to other reviews but the price was very good for the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW44669, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Gordon,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

- Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very well located, well priced, easy to access. Tons of restaurants close to it within walking distance. The restaurants and convenient location are some of the most important reasons for staying there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharatkumarsi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.3 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel
Address: 14975 Landmark Boulevard, Addison, TX 75254-6709 (Formerly Comfort Inn by the Galleria)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Addison
#9 Family Hotel in Addison
#10 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALL-NEW Best Western Plus-Addison Galleria Hotel is located in the heart of Addison-North Dallas, only minutes from the famous Dallas Galleria and North Park Mall. Major attractions are Cavanaugh Flight Museum, Cotton Bowl - Fair Park, Dallas Convention Center and Addison entertainment district with over 175 restaurants in the area. Business travelers will find this location convenient to major corporate offices in the Addison and North Dallas, Addison Airport. We offers comfortable rooms with microwaves, refrigerator, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, internet, business center and after a long day you can enjoy our outside pool. We welcome all church and sports groups and family reunions with over 40 rooms with double queen beds and only minutes away from Frisco, Plano and Carrollton where most of the tournaments are being played. All new beddings, flat panel TV's with HD channels. Many enjoyable venues within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Worth
Dallas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing