We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Addison
GreenLeadersSilver level
Addison, Texas
1 review
“My home away from home.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Been here a year. The new staff is a big improvment compared to old staff. very helpful, the old staff had very poor people skills. The house keepers are very freindly, but a couple seem to get in to big of a hurry. They need to inspect the rooms for repairs a little closer. The location is great. Always enjoy happy hour, which is a hour & a half. Mon-thur. 5pm-6:30pm. Free beer,wine,liminade, and some kind of food. Always good. I tell people about the hotel all the time.After I check out I would come back in a heart beat. The manager Jinnifer chavez is great. Since she became manager they have all new staff accept one person. WOW Love the staff. They make you feel like family. I would say if you are in the north Dallas area Hawthorn suites by Wyndham would be the place to be. Thank you for making me feel at home. Alan Stone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan59stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    95
    93
    46
    19
See reviews for
92
65
40
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Addison
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hotel/room very clean; very comfortable bed
Overall hotel appearance somewhat run-down, although it did appear to have been recently painted. Carpet/flooring needs replacing.
Good breakfast, terrible coffee...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have spent about a month in this hotel split over several occasions and found it to be perfect for my needs. It is comfortable and peaceful even though it is (perfectly) situated between Addison Airport and Beltline Road with all of its great bars and quality restaurants. But my biggest compliments go to the helpful and friendly staff who were absolutely delightful and went out of there way on several occasions to make my stay a pleasant one. A small issue regarding my room was dealt with swiftly and professionally and after I had left they even managed to arrange for some items that I had left in my hotel room to be returned to me. I will not hesitate in returning to this hotel if and when I return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Large, wonderful room with lots of space to work and relax. Peaceful environment with in house church service on Sunday mornings if wanted.
Also, restaurants located not only next door but within walking distance for even greater convenience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godsownkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Greeting!

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad you enjoyed the location with the many restaurants and things to do around Addison.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,

Jennifer Chavez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmetsburg, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed at the Hawthorn Suites last week and they were very kind. They took care of my every need. I wanted for nothing and I stayed for a week. The brekfast hot and ready for me everyday and the maid serves was great... I highly recommend this place and will be back again with in 6 months.

Room Tip: Take a shower before 8am as it seems like everyone does at that time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello Julie,

Thank you so much for letting us know how we did on your recent stay with is. I enjoyed reading the compliments on our staff and the amenities we offer. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring your back to Addison.

Thank you again for your review!

Regards,

Jennifer Chavez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites North/Galleria
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
Address: 15200 Addison Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4547 (Formerly Addison Galeria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite extended stay hotel offering extended comfort at an affordable price. Guest rooms are large and comfortable, and all suites have a full kitchen. The hotel is located in the heart of Addison's 170+ restaurants. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants including Outback Steakhouse & Texas de Brazil. Addison Airport is right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Hotel Addison
Hawthorn Suites Addison
Best Western Addison
Addison Best Western
Hawthorn Suites Galleria Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing