We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean and reasonably priced hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
827 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 593 helpful votes
“Nice clean and reasonably priced hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Got a very good rate on a night when most hotels in the area where sold out. Room was very clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. Fast wifi. The breakfast was above average with many hot items and delicious cinnamon rolls. Very quiet. Good service at the check in desk. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel is in a great location close to many restaurants and not far from REI if you want to do some shopping there. The galleria mall is also nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarracenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
WOW! Thanks for the shining review! I wish all guests could be like you:) We definitely try our best here and thank you for noticing! I hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    44
    18
    14
    14
See reviews for
30
22
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Nice little value hotel located in Addison. Didn't get to use the pool and the fitness center is kind of tiny. But for the value I won't complain. Lots of nice restaurants and shopping close by make it a good location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for your review we appreciate it! I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel with great rates and comfortable beds. The wifi is a little slow for me but did the job. I see a bad review about smokers but didn't notice any or smell smoke. Great hotel to stay at if your staying on business or maybe with your family.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback. The wifi has been upgraded since your last stay so the next time you come you should not have a problem . Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Booked a non-smoking room only to show up and be offered a smoking room. I got the impression that for whatever reason this hotel caters to smokers. It had a definite smokey odor upon arrival. Lobby furnishings also had a smokey smell. We left and booked alternate accommodations nearby.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JakeAComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback. The hotel only has 9 smoking rooms out of the 102. Unfortunately when you book a reservation thru hotwire, etc you will get whatever room is left in our inventory. Next time I suggest you book with the hotel directly to avoid ending up in a smoking room. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great staff, great room, Great Breakfast!! Puts Holiday Inn Express in Dalhart to shame. They should close that hotel down. It was like a motel 6 compared to this one and so cheaply made. Owners must only know these words Cheap, Cheap, Cheap!! There is no way it would pass an inspection. This hotel however, knows what a person needs to feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Wow! Thank you! On behalf of the staff and myself we think YOU ARE AWESOME! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I have stayed here before and found it satisfactory - but I stayed in one room and my co-worker stayed in another - my room was freezing and I could not adjust the thermostat and I couldn't adjust the termperature - my friend's room was a sauna and couldn't be adjusted either so she roasted all night -
There were lots of channels on the TV, which is always nice -- but the pillows were icky (LUMPY!) - the towels were icky (small & stiff) - I am a priority club member but I just don't know I will stay at this location ever again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lstew55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We were not aware of any issues with the AC. We would have responded to your issue had we known while you were here. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We can always depend on Holiday Inn Express. The accommodationinane always clean and most importantly for us, great AC for a great nights rest since my husband sleeps fridgid 62 degrees. I Just wish there was an extra blanket in the room for me!
A perfect touch was a table with sign "In a Hurry?" in the lobby with a few small bags containing a banana, granola bar and napkins- how impressive!

Room Tip: The Holiday Inn Express is always a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifesgoodinjboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for the great review! I agree with your husband, I love to sleep in arctic temps myself ;) There are always extra blankets and hot chocolate available at the front desk for you 24/7. And I am so glad that you found the to go breakfast bags convenient. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites North/Galleria
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Address: 4355 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001-3704 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL)We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas-Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing