We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I got this hotel through Priceline at a very reasonable price. I originally got it for 2 nights, but liked it so much I extended another 2 nights. Everything about this place is immaculate. The rooms were spacious with large flat-panel tv, couch, desk with convenient electric outlets and comfortable bed. During my stay it was extremely quiet. It is located off the main road and was able to keep window open without any outside noise. Very close to any shopping you might want to do, as well as many fine restaurants. An extremely pleasant stay. Oh, yes, very fast internet--wifi or cable. And full tv programming (80 channels) with many HD programs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you for your compliments! We just upgraded our rooms and TV package so thank you for noticing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    44
    17
    14
    13
See reviews for
28
22
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Check in was less than 2 minutes! The front desk was courteous and quick. I like that we got 2 bottles of water as i like to make coffee in the mornings but the breakfast down stairs was good. My boyfriend loved the biscuits and gravy and i like the pancake maker. Everything was warm and looked fresh. Coffee downstairs as well. Our room was clean and the hotel overall was quiet and clean. Its located to almost any type of food you are looking for. Just go down Beltline and you will find it! Will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazelnutTX72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. We are located in an area called restaurant row. So yes, you do have a ton of options within walking distance. The next time you visit please come and see me at the desk and I will give you a voucher for a free appetizer from Cantina Laredo! Thank you again for taking the time to compliment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and both times it has consistently been clean and well staffed. It is not a new property and could use an update but it is overall a good place to stay. A good thing to note is that the bathrooms tend to be more spacious than some newer properties. Both times we have stayed in the executive suites which are nice with a sitting area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lfferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. You were correct in noticing that not all HIEX properties are the same. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious suite. It really is a nice room and handy for families because of the room separation. I look forward to seeing you both again and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Overall this was a good stay - I had a really nice conversation with the clerk who checked me in as we grew up in the same city. Everyone else I met was smiling and always said hi to me. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was about to par - not great but decent. The only issue I had was that there were some periods of time when the Internet really was very slow, and that tended to last a few hours.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
I appreciate your review. We were having an issue with our server during your stay. We have replaced it since then. I am sorry for any inconvenience it caused you. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
826 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 588 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Got a very good rate on a night when most hotels in the area where sold out. Room was very clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. Fast wifi. The breakfast was above average with many hot items and delicious cinnamon rolls. Very quiet. Good service at the check in desk. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel is in a great location close to many restaurants and not far from REI if you want to do some shopping there. The galleria mall is also nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarracenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
WOW! Thanks for the shining review! I wish all guests could be like you:) We definitely try our best here and thank you for noticing! I hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Nice little value hotel located in Addison. Didn't get to use the pool and the fitness center is kind of tiny. But for the value I won't complain. Lots of nice restaurants and shopping close by make it a good location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for your review we appreciate it! I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel with great rates and comfortable beds. The wifi is a little slow for me but did the job. I see a bad review about smokers but didn't notice any or smell smoke. Great hotel to stay at if your staying on business or maybe with your family.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback. The wifi has been upgraded since your last stay so the next time you come you should not have a problem . Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Address: 4355 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001-3704 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL)We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas-Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing