We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have never experienced the rotten customer service this hotel and manager provided.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Fairview, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I have never experienced the rotten customer service this hotel and manager provided.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Well lets start off with you should know that the Manager Michelle is an utter failure as a manager and a complete liar along with the staff. I checked in at 2pm in the afternoon. The girl working the counter said hi and get on the phone with housekeeping. After she was done she then checked me in. I let her know that my mother was driving from Oklahoma as well and wouldn't be there till very late. She said ok and we went on our way. My mom got in at 2am and came to the hotel. She gave them my name, my husbands name and her name to try and check in. NOT only did they refuse to let her in the hotel they told her we were not even at that hotel. No notes were put in the system by the Holiday Inn staff and she was turned away. I now had to pay for another hotel somewhere else for my mom to stay. I spoke with the manager the next day and she said "well I will talk to my staff and make sure they get it right next time." Well talking to your staff doesn't put an extra $100 in my pocket for another hotel and the stress they caused on my trip. She also went on to ask me why my mother didnt call up to my room. It was 2am! i have an infant sleeping and my husband who is a police offficer who had already been up working all night before we drove in. Your staff should be taking care of the situation, not having their guests clean up your mess at 2am. I called IHG and they said they couldn't clear up the problem. The day we were checking out my mother went down to talk to the manager and she STRAIGHT lied to my moms face. They told her "well we offered to call up" which they did no such thing. At this point it's worth much more than $100 for the stress they have inflicted and the horrible curtesy that management system is accustomed to. At this point IHG corporate and the management refuses to do anything about the problem so I will be consulting with an attorney over this. This isn't how you run any kind of business or treat guests. It's the principal of the situation and no one is taking responsibility and I am paying for THEIR mistakes! I would not recommend this hotel! I will no longer be staying with any of their chain!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNBaker706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear MNBaker706,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to learn that your stay was negatively affected by the level of service you have received from our hotel staff. Rest assured that this has been taken into serious account as I would like to follow up on you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    44
    17
    14
    13
See reviews for
28
22
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
443 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel during several business trips to the area. The facility is well maintained and clean. The rooms have plenty of space. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby - several within walking distance. The typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is provided every morning. The evening snacks and the weekly manager's reception are good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while our girls basketball team played in Frisco, TX. The room was nice and the parents, coaches and players did not have any major issues with the rooms.The rooms were clean and had enough towels for all the girls. We did have an issue with the front desk lady (older blond long hair). This lady acted like an FBI agent or a rude police office. She was a trip. I walked in the lobby to bring my child some food and she said "where are you going" . WOW!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay. I have shared this with all staff to improve our service. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A very positive experience. Clean comfortable room, very impressed with the woodwork in the building, secure area, good restaurants nearby. Very friendly and professional staff. Breakfast was respectable :) recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review I will share with the staff! Please come and see us again!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was impressed with this Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very professional and room was very nice. Location is convenient and secure, and the free breakfast was respectable. Only drawbacks were that it was a little noisy and the internet was a little slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank off2h2oski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We appreciate your review thank you so much! We hope you will come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in one of the king suites which had a kitchen area and dining table. Ordered room service and they made a nice production of it. The room itself was a bit dank and needed updating. Bed was comfortable enough but not updated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catman3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Catman3404,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found our customer service great. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience the condition of your room may have caused. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Not a racist but never been to a hotel where you cant understand anyone! Check in took forever and couldnt understand a word this woman said. Still had the same problem with 3 other employees. Breakfast was a nightmare with so many employees getting food we waited over 15 minutes to get to the food counter and then nothing left. Housekeepers very loud in hallways and rooms early while we were sleeping. Turned on tv in next room so loud and then yelled at each other. Ran when we tried to ask themt to be quiet. Person at the desk was no help and said they were doing their job. The lady at checkout was very short withme and said also they were doing their job. Tried to talk to manager and was not in. Attempted to call corporate and was told I couldnt because I wasnt a member??? Over all could have been a nice stay but employees are all foreign and not able to communicate with anyone. Frustrating but seems to be the way things are in Texas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesgo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Jonesgo51,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Address: 4355 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001-3704 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL)We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas-Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing