We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here if you plan on using their shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Do not stay here if you plan on using their shuttle”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We booked a room at this hotel due to it's location and the shuttle service listed on it's website. After checking in to a nice clean room we went to the front desk to have the shuttle take us to the places our trip there was for. We were informed that the van just sits there and they have no driver. I informed the manager on duty that the reason we picked their hotel was due to this service posted on their website. She shrugged and said "nothing i can do". Not wanting to argue we just took cabs everywhere we needed to get to and informed them that we would contact the corporate office on Monday. Sad part is when we contacted the corporate office and explained the situation we were told " thanks for letting us know but that is a privately owned property so you need to take it up with them . I usually try and stay at holiday inn's but with nobody taking responsibility for the services they say they offer but dont ineed to look for a different hotel chain. The Godfather

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear jim a,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that we take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    44
    17
    14
    13
See reviews for
28
22
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night on a quick trip to Dallas to meet up with some family. I'd called to request a top floor room not overlooking the pool...we received a not top floor room that was overlooking the pool with no apologies, so we didn't start off on a great note. I agree with other reviewers that the staff could be a little more helpful and less grumpy.

The room itself was clean and fairly nice. The beds were comfortable. Despite not being on the top floor and overlooking the pool, our room was completely quiet - I have young kids that need to sleep, so this is huge for us.

My kids and I logged tons of time at the pool in the 24 hours we were there and were by and large the only ones there. It was clean and perfectly nice -- they loved it.

Breakfast was OK -- there were some (powdered...) egg options, sausage, bacon, etc. The pancake machine was fascinating, for both me and the kids.

The location of the hotel was safe and fine, but not really close to any attractions you'd be going to in Dallas, if that's important to you. There's a new Chuy's in the same parking lot, so that's a great, convenient dinner option.

All-in-all, I would say the hotel is fine if you pay regular price, but great if you pay the $49 Hotwire rate we had.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0mmyNeedsaVacati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good location with what looked like lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
I here stayed here for one night on New Years Day after moving from another hotel in the Dallas area. Clean rooms. A bit old, with signs of wear and tear, but clean.
Front desk staff was polite, but not exactly friendly - ok. Nothing spectacular. The usual HIExpress breakfast. Hot and tasty. Breakfast area was clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear lolomama,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, I am happy to read you appreciate our convenient hotel location and breakfast that was served. I am sorry if some aspects of our room and staff service fell below your expectations. Rest assured your comments are valued and aid in the improvement of our services and amenities.

Again, thank you for your review. Shall your travels bring you to the area again we hope for the opportunity to provide you a quality stay with us all around.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days on a business trip. Hotel is in good location, seems like there are a thousand restaurants to choose from close by. Room was clean, staff attentive, overall a nice stay. Lots of choices in this area, I will choose this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSimpsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Well lets start off with you should know that the Manager Michelle is an utter failure as a manager and a complete liar along with the staff. I checked in at 2pm in the afternoon. The girl working the counter said hi and get on the phone with housekeeping. After she was done she then checked me in. I let her know that my mother was driving from Oklahoma as well and wouldn't be there till very late. She said ok and we went on our way. My mom got in at 2am and came to the hotel. She gave them my name, my husbands name and her name to try and check in. NOT only did they refuse to let her in the hotel they told her we were not even at that hotel. No notes were put in the system by the Holiday Inn staff and she was turned away. I now had to pay for another hotel somewhere else for my mom to stay. I spoke with the manager the next day and she said "well I will talk to my staff and make sure they get it right next time." Well talking to your staff doesn't put an extra $100 in my pocket for another hotel and the stress they caused on my trip. She also went on to ask me why my mother didnt call up to my room. It was 2am! i have an infant sleeping and my husband who is a police offficer who had already been up working all night before we drove in. Your staff should be taking care of the situation, not having their guests clean up your mess at 2am. I called IHG and they said they couldn't clear up the problem. The day we were checking out my mother went down to talk to the manager and she STRAIGHT lied to my moms face. They told her "well we offered to call up" which they did no such thing. At this point it's worth much more than $100 for the stress they have inflicted and the horrible curtesy that management system is accustomed to. At this point IHG corporate and the management refuses to do anything about the problem so I will be consulting with an attorney over this. This isn't how you run any kind of business or treat guests. It's the principal of the situation and no one is taking responsibility and I am paying for THEIR mistakes! I would not recommend this hotel! I will no longer be staying with any of their chain!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNBaker706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear MNBaker706,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to learn that your stay was negatively affected by the level of service you have received from our hotel staff. Rest assured that this has been taken into serious account as I would like to follow up on you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
443 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel during several business trips to the area. The facility is well maintained and clean. The rooms have plenty of space. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby - several within walking distance. The typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is provided every morning. The evening snacks and the weekly manager's reception are good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVDPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while our girls basketball team played in Frisco, TX. The room was nice and the parents, coaches and players did not have any major issues with the rooms.The rooms were clean and had enough towels for all the girls. We did have an issue with the front desk lady (older blond long hair). This lady acted like an FBI agent or a rude police office. She was a trip. I walked in the lobby to bring my child some food and she said "where are you going" . WOW!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay. I have shared this with all staff to improve our service. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Address: 4355 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001-3704 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weary travelers find the comfort and convenient amenities they deserve at the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Addison, Texas. Our hotel's location in North Dallas' prestigious Business District is further enhanced by our easy access to the Dallas Tollway, Parkway, Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL)We go beyond other Addison, Texas hotels by offering corporate guests the amenities they need most, like a 1,300-sq ft meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas-Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing