We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Addison
New York City, New York
1 review
“A good choice”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I was here during a business trip. Not very fancy in terms of the accommodation itself but the staff makes up for it. They were very friendly, nice and helpful. I would definitely come back if I need to.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NYRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for the review! We strive to provide all of our guests great service. We are thrilled that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to providing your hotel needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    68
    51
    23
    33
See reviews for
72
54
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I actually reserved this hotel by mistake for an overnight stay. I was thinking of the Crown Plaza down the road that I enjoyed in the past. I did not realize my mistake until I got there (as someone else reserved the room for me based on my instructions).

Upon arriving at the parking lot, I did not see many cars there. In fact, most of the rooms in the hotel facing the parking lot were dark. The hotel staff was friendly and I must be the last one to check in for that night because she immediately knew my name as I was approaching the counter. The Wifi were free but there was no lounge for coffee in the morning. They also failed to put my IHG loyalty membership number in until I informed them upon checkout after seeing the bill. I did not see any food activities in the lobby restaurant in the morning - and not sure if they even had a functioning restaurant.

in general, the room was fairly clean and decent up-keep on the property. Their pillows (both soft and hard) were small squares and not really comfortable.

Next time, I would pay a little bit more for the Crown Plaza near-by - as that place offered a top notch lounge for the elite members of their loyalty program. This hotel did not.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear D L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very friendly staff! Hotel in a decent condition and rooms are good.

I was there on a business trip and could not complain about the hotel except for one small point. There was no water in the room and when I had no cash to purchase one, I got a warm bottle from reception, very minor issue.

Few restaurants and bars within walking distance. Would recommend a car if you have no one to bring you around.

Breakfast in the mornings was good enough and you got a lot.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCr3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and the service you received. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The check in lady was very friendly and helpful! the fella at the restaurant/lounge was especially nice , served great drinks & the dinner was EXCELLENT! These folks could be schooling staff - they are so good.

The assistant amanger on the night I was there, was extremely nice & friendly!

Room Tip: In the back away from Arapaho
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregAliceSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We strive to give every guest excellent service. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Six and a half years ago, I met my now-fiance here at the lobby of this hotel. We've been talking about going back for a one-night stay to bring back memories, and this weekend, we did just that.

We booked a room for $85- king bed with 2 breakfasts in the morning (room without breakfasts would've been about $70).

We had a room toward the side door, at the end of the hallway on the first floor.

The room looked clean when we entered, albeit a bit dated, but the flat-screen TV was nice. We couldn't get it to turn on at first (something weird connects a front light switch with the TV?) but someone helped us get it working.

In the bathroom, I was disgusted to find some ants walking along the wall by the door. I got in the shower, only to find several more ants crawling along the wall. The caulking was coming undone, there was rust and dirt, and the wallpaper was bubbling up. The toilet also could've flushed easier. In all, we probably killed 20 or 30 ants in our 12 hours at the hotel. We wanted to order pizza, but felt scared to do so, in case it attracted more ants. So we didn't eat dinner.

It just felt dirty, and for the price we paid (where recently other travelers booked a room here under Name-Your-Own-Price for $30/night) we were disappointed. We were especially disappointed in the breakfast, since we paid $15 or so extra for the room to include breakfast, only to find out, we can only get 1 specific "value" breakfast meal with the breakfast coupon, and the value if we paid out of pocket would've been less ($6.99) So really, we still paid for our breakfasts including tax, but we didn't get to choose what meal we'd like anyway. But, our male server was very nice.

A soccer team full of rowdy teenagers was staying here on the same night as us, and the team was standing outside our door messing with something late at night, and starting yelling and laughing, running down the hallway, waking us up. We also had the misfortune of being placed directly across from the housekeeping room, where the workers were cracking jokes, laughing and playing music early in the morning.

I'm unfortunately quite disappointed in our return here to the Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison. It will always hold a special place in my heart as the spot where I met my fiance, but unless they make some updates/changes, I'm not particularly eager to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayla C, Assistant General at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service. My apologies for your disappointment with the condition of your room as well as the lack of variety for breakfast. Your review has already been used to consider changes to the breakfast selections as well as other improvements needed. I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Place is dirty. Charges you for the exact same breakfast you can get for free at another Holiday Inn. Walls are paper thin, so it's hard to get any sleep. Paid 60$ for one night, wouldn't even pay 20$ to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Bkc001,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the condition of our facilities and the breakfast you had. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Well, with over 150 nights a year in hotels around the world. I got some of the best service from this staff. Shayla assisted me with information about Addison and so many details that there is not enough time to list them all. Devonia and Katherine was so the best. The staff here was wonderful. With meeting and need of services from the front desk, Katherine and Shayla took good care of me. The service this staff gave is one of the best. They made me feel welcome and I look forward to visiting this hotel again in the future. Great all the way around. Shayla , Katherine, and Devonia and was great. They are an asset to the IHG family. With all of the choices in this area, this hotel was the best choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words regarding our staff members. We strive to provide top notch customer service. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Addison, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison

Property: Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Address: 4960 Arapaho Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4613 (Formerly Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Our Addison Hotel is North Dallas/Addison business corridor, stay at the Radisson Dallas North - Addison hotel. We offer easy access to Addison Airport (ADS), as well as Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL). While staying with us in Addison, Texas, corporate travelers reap the benefits of our hotel's proximity to General Electric, Coca-Cola, Bank of America, Concentra, Halliburton, Mary Kay, Million Air, etc. Additionally, we have two meeting rooms with a total of 2,400 sq ft and a business center with print services and free HSIA access. Vacationers also find tons to do since our hotel's centrally located near Dallas, TX. We're only minutes from great entertainment like the Improv Comedy Club and Water Tower Theatre. We're also a short drive from historic sights, such as the Sixth Floor Museum. The Galleria Mall is just a few minutes from our property, as well. Whether business or pleasure brings you to North Dallas / Addison, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. In addition, our Restaurant and Bar serves great meals and cocktails and features room service, too. With access to the 24-hour fitness center, you can keep your workout routine and afterward, enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool. With features like these, it's easy to see why we're a popular choice among hotels in or near Dallas, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison Hotel Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing