We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. On Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5-7pm, they have a Manager's Reception where they offer 2 free drinks (including beer and wine) and food. During my stay, the food was a turkey and bacon wrap with guacamole. They were very good. I thought the free drinks and food was a very nice touch and added value to the stay.

The only thing I would have wished for was a lobby area were I could sit and read a book. There is a sitting area but it is located directly by the front door and consisted of a couch and 2 chairs. It was obviously designed as more of a waiting area than a "lobby". Not a big deal but it would have been nice to have a comfortable common area to sit and read a book other than sitting in my room. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriotHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Art S,

We do value your feedback on TripAdvisor. The Holiday Inn North Dallas/Addison takes each review and comment as a way to continually improve how we deliver exceptional service and quality.

You will be happy to hear, we are planning future improvements. Just recently, we have changed the hallway carpet, wall vinyl and lighting. We are progressing in phases as not to interrupt the normal flow of business.

The Managers Reception has been a big hit and we will continue to provide our guests with fabulous food and quality drinks complimentary!

We do look forward to seeing you the next time your return to the Addison, TX area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

A decent property. Overall, it serves its purpose if you need a short stay for a few days. It was affordable, clean and with no other significant issues. Kudos to Prosh (don't remember the correct spelling of his name) from the front desk for being so kind and helpful. The quality of a property's customer service always makes your stay worthwhile and can make up for other shortcomings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriotHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

A.J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn North Dallas/Addison. We take each comment and score as a way to continually improve how we deliver exceptional service and quality.

Prass is a great new addition to the team. He has been with us only a short amount of time, but has made such a difference in our service response. I have shared this survey with him and it has put a smile on his face. His response was "next time, I will earn a 5 star rating".

We do look forward to seeing you at the hotel should your travels return you to the Addison area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I can't say enough about the service and accommodations at this hotel! The staff was so very nice and the room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the staff there was very nice, great service! We were only there for a quick trip but would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriotHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on TripAdvisor. The Holiday Inn North Dallas/Addison strives to achieve level 5 service and quality each and every day. We are excited to have met that goal with you.

I have shown this survey to the team and it put a smile on their face to know their hard work and dedication to making Holiday Inn a great place to stay has payed off.

We do look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Addison, TX area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stay at the same hotel every other week and can tell you the people are great and the service is wonderful. I don't go out much but the area is close to restaurants and other great places. The travel is easy as you can hit the tollway right away or travel and nice road to 75. They offer breakfast downstairs and room service, plus fee drinks on certain happy hour times. It is nice for the price and I would recommend it. Internet is a little weak though so plan ahead for that.

Room Tip: Ice only on the 1st and 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very good Location. Convenient. The hotel itself looks nice. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Needs minor repairs and a little updating, but overall was clean. The staff was cordial but not friendly. I booked this hotel through the priceline express deal option, so the price was very good for my purpose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_C_2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We will use your comments to make improvements. We hope you visit us again so we can show you how great our hotel is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in may and I had a no frill experience. I would return to this hotel. There are places to walk to from the hotel. The airport is about 15 minutes away if there is no traffic. Breakfast was OK. Typical Holiday Inn. rooms are in good shape

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriotHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for the review! We strive to provide all of our guests great service. We are thrilled that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to providing your hotel needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I was here during a business trip. Not very fancy in terms of the accommodation itself but the staff makes up for it. They were very friendly, nice and helpful. I would definitely come back if I need to.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank NYRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shayla C, Assistant General Manager at Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for the review! We strive to provide all of our guests great service. We are thrilled that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to providing your hotel needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addison hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison

Address: 4960 Arapaho Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4613 (Formerly Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range: £65 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Our Addison Hotel is North Dallas/Addison business corridor, stay at the Radisson Dallas North - Addison hotel. We offer easy access to Addison Airport (ADS), as well as Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and Dallas Love Field (DAL). While staying with us in Addison, Texas, corporate travelers reap the benefits of our hotel's proximity to General Electric, Coca-Cola, Bank of America, Concentra, Halliburton, Mary Kay, Million Air, etc. Additionally, we have two meeting rooms with a total of 2,400 sq ft and a business center with print services and free HSIA access. Vacationers also find tons to do since our hotel's centrally located near Dallas, TX. We're only minutes from great entertainment like the Improv Comedy Club and Water Tower Theatre. We're also a short drive from historic sights, such as the Sixth Floor Museum. The Galleria Mall is just a few minutes from our property, as well. Whether business or pleasure brings you to North Dallas / Addison, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. In addition, our Restaurant and Bar serves great meals and cocktails and features room service, too. With access to the 24-hour fitness center, you can keep your workout routine and afterward, enjoy a dip in the outdoor pool. With features like these, it's easy to see why we're a popular choice among hotels in or near Dallas, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas North Addison Hotel Addison
Holiday Inn Addison
Addison Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing