We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Reviewed 20 April 2014

How luck were we? I can not say I was not warned. I read the reviews, but we were desperate to find somewhere to sleep just getting in from Houston and looking for a hotel for 2 hours! It was 4am and we just wanted to sleep. As soon as we stepped foot inside the room we knew we made a mistake. Walls are peeling. Room was drenched in air freshener (not very fresh). I could barely even breath comfortably!! Place was very dated! The restroom ceiling was coming apart. A constant dripping from restroom was heard throughout the night (I guess a leak?) definitely time for a makeover! Furniture looked like it would fall apart at anytime. my advice pay an extra $40 and stay somewhere decent. Unfortunately, as soon as I told my boyfriend "I hope you didn't get room 137." (after reading reviews) He informed that he got just that. They won't be in business much longer at this rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Persephanie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We use all feedback to help us improve, and I apologize that your brief experience with us was not up your standards. We satisfy hundreds of guests every month, but unfortunately we fall short in some cases. We’re working every day to make this property better for guests like you, and I again apologize that your room was less than the best when you stayed with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Byron N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

There were no lights in our room and the commode did not flush. The woman at the front desk gave us a broken plunger and told us to use the public restroom in the office! Awful,awful,awful. We will never use that establishment again.


Room Tip: Don't stay at this site!
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. They will help us improve our property and our staffing in the future. While I wasn’t present during your stay, we could likely have moved you to a different room if there was a problem. I’m glad the desk clerk was able to offer some assistance even if it did not lead to a resolution. Every comment is useful to us, and I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Pointing this out will genuinely help us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites North / Galleria
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Addison Galleria
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Addison
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas

Address: 4150 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001-4915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range: £44 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities & Services Accessible Facilities Accommodations have bath in bedroom Hotel entrance is wheel accessible Commercial Banking/ATM Service University Dining and Entertainment Bar / Lounge Fine Dining Nightclubs General Hotel Information and Services ATM/Cash Machine Check-In - Early Check-Out - Late Copy Service Dry Cleaning Front Desk Ice Machine Laundromat Limited Service Housekeeping Restaurant Vending Machines Wake-Up Calls Health Activities and Sports Outdoor Pool Meeting and Event Facilities Conference Rooms Meeting Rooms Safety & Security Alarms - Audible in Public Areas Doors - Have Deadbolts Doors - Have View Ports Doors - Self-Closing Electronic Room Key System Emergency Exit Maps Entrance - Accessible by Exterior Entrance Fire Detectors Fire Detectors - In Hallways Fire Detectors - in Public Areas Fire Extinguishers - in Hallways Guest room floors - Multiple exits Security - Limited Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Hallways Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Public Areas Video Surveillance - In Entrances Video Surveillance - In Public Areas Video Surveillance- In Hallways Windows - Locks Windows - Open Technology Services Fax Service High Speed Internet Access - Business Center High Speed Internet Access - Meeting Rooms High Speed Internet Access - Public Areas TV VCR/DVD Machine Rental Transportation and Parking Bus/Truck Parking Disabled Parking Outdoor Parking Park and Fly Parking Parking - Trailer Parking – Car RV Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Addison
Super Eight Addison
Addison Super 8
Addison Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing