We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20140509 Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Addison
1 review
“20140509 Stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The good: The bed was clean and comfortable. The AC worked the staff were friendly.
The bad: Seveeral issues with the room maintenance. It was unclear how to start the AC. The C smelled terrible like a moldy men's locker room. The towel rack in the bathroom was broken. The porcelain was coming off the sink, fodd had been left in the refrigerator from the day before, a wall plate was broken and either the foor trim or wallpaper was peeling. No password for the internet. The old CRT TV had poor reception and was fuzzy.

Fortunately I just need a night's sleep so once I was asleep all was good until I woke up and smelled the air again. Glad my wife was not with me becasue she never would have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognizing the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. I’m sorry that some small maintenance issues detracted from your stay. We believe we provide a good combination of value and comfort, and hundreds of guests each months agree. Still, we apologize that we did not exceed your expectations in this case. Please try us again and experience us as we change and improve over the coming weeks.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    33
    34
    35
    42
See reviews for
47
25
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

How luck were we? I can not say I was not warned. I read the reviews, but we were desperate to find somewhere to sleep just getting in from Houston and looking for a hotel for 2 hours! It was 4am and we just wanted to sleep. As soon as we stepped foot inside the room we knew we made a mistake. Walls are peeling. Room was drenched in air freshener (not very fresh). I could barely even breath comfortably!! Place was very dated! The restroom ceiling was coming apart. A constant dripping from restroom was heard throughout the night (I guess a leak?) definitely time for a makeover! Furniture looked like it would fall apart at anytime. my advice pay an extra $40 and stay somewhere decent. Unfortunately, as soon as I told my boyfriend "I hope you didn't get room 137." (after reading reviews) He informed that he got just that. They won't be in business much longer at this rate.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persephanie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We use all feedback to help us improve, and I apologize that your brief experience with us was not up your standards. We satisfy hundreds of guests every month, but unfortunately we fall short in some cases. We’re working every day to make this property better for guests like you, and I again apologize that your room was less than the best when you stayed with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

There were no lights in our room and the commode did not flush. The woman at the front desk gave us a broken plunger and told us to use the public restroom in the office! Awful,awful,awful. We will never use that establishment again.


Room Tip: Don't stay at this site!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8addisontx, Webmaster at Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. They will help us improve our property and our staffing in the future. While I wasn’t present during your stay, we could likely have moved you to a different room if there was a problem. I’m glad the desk clerk was able to offer some assistance even if it did not lead to a resolution. Every comment is useful to us, and I sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Pointing this out will genuinely help us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas

Property: Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas
Address: 4150 Beltway Dr, Addison, TX 75001-4915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities & Services Accessible Facilities Accommodations have bath in bedroom Hotel entrance is wheel accessible Commercial Banking/ATM Service University Dining and Entertainment Bar / Lounge Fine Dining Nightclubs General Hotel Information and Services ATM/Cash Machine Check-In - Early Check-Out - Late Copy Service Dry Cleaning Front Desk Ice Machine Laundromat Limited Service Housekeeping Restaurant Vending Machines Wake-Up Calls Health Activities and Sports Outdoor Pool Meeting and Event Facilities Conference Rooms Meeting Rooms Safety & Security Alarms - Audible in Public Areas Doors - Have Deadbolts Doors - Have View Ports Doors - Self-Closing Electronic Room Key System Emergency Exit Maps Entrance - Accessible by Exterior Entrance Fire Detectors Fire Detectors - In Hallways Fire Detectors - in Public Areas Fire Extinguishers - in Hallways Guest room floors - Multiple exits Security - Limited Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Hallways Smoke Alarms/Detectors - Audible In Public Areas Video Surveillance - In Entrances Video Surveillance - In Public Areas Video Surveillance- In Hallways Windows - Locks Windows - Open Technology Services Fax Service High Speed Internet Access - Business Center High Speed Internet Access - Meeting Rooms High Speed Internet Access - Public Areas TV VCR/DVD Machine Rental Transportation and Parking Bus/Truck Parking Disabled Parking Outdoor Parking Park and Fly Parking Parking - Trailer Parking – Car RV Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 by the Galleria / North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Addison
Super Eight Addison
Addison Super 8
Addison Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing