We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasurable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Plano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A pleasurable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

It is so nice to finally find a great place to stay when traveling to Dallas.
The Management team was all around involved from breakfast to in the later evening hours when I had a drink at their little dining house.
I recommend this hotel its clean, NEW and the service was top of the line.
Shuttle that took me to the store when I forgot my jacket!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at the Addison Courtyard.
Your experience is vital to our success. Exceptional Service and experience is our goal for our guests while staying at the Addison Midway Courtyard.
It is refreshing to hear that you saw engagement with our management team as well as our other associates. This is the very team effort that is required to drive success at our property.
We look forward to your next visit when traveling back to Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    50
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
38
21
9
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodway, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is the perfect place for both business and family. They have great meeting rooms to use during the day and then a beautiful pool to relax in with the family in the evening. Staff is very helpful and hotel is in a great location!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Nicole,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit to the Addison Courtyard at Midway. I am thrilled to hear your staff interactions and business/leisure blend was enjoyable. The staff at the hotel is exceptional and strives to exceed expectations of our guests when given any opportunity.
Again, thank you for your comments and we do hope to see you again when visiting the Addison/Dallas area.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Came to addison for a girls trip and stayed at this hotel. One of the most beautiful courtyards I've stayed at! We enjoyed time by the pool and the scenery outside is great. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. This will be the hotel is stay at from now on when traveling into the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ttuchick03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your time to comment on your stay at the Courtyard Addison Midway.
I am pleased to hear that the interaction you experienced with the staff was exceptional. That you found the newly renovated product unique and comfortable during your visit.
My staff and I look forward to your next stay when traveling into the Dallas/Addison area.

Have a great day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The photos are misguiding. The lobby is updated but the rooms need new bed mattresses. We were unable to turn on the air conditioning during the night due to foul odors coming from the system. Our room was also next to the back exit door so there was always somebody coming in or out. When reading some of the reviews it is clear something is not right. Maybe soon rooms are great and then there are bad rooms like ours.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rosendo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Good afternoon,
My apologies that you felt that the room was misleading. I am not certain on how to respond to this as the hotel just completed a full renovation in all areas, both public all of our guestrooms. This Courtyard is the first one to have received the newest Cinergy Package for decor.
All bedding was replaced and everything in the guestroom from floor to ceiling was also removed and replaced?
Location, as you explained you were in an area near an entrance/exit I am certain that this could be taxing. My apologies, this is definitely not a complaint that we receive even on fully occupied evenings.
I do hope that you would allow us another opportunity to make things right in the future as your feedback is critical to our success.
Again, thank you and have a great evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot, and usually I have issue to fall asleep. Not in this room there was absolutely no outside noise, and the bedding was excellent, room was spacious, with a little balcony. Front desk Lady was nice the arrival night. Great place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rene1fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Rene,
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay while our guest at the Courtyard Addison.
Absolutely pleased that you had an enjoyable, relaxing evening and felt the staff was also accommodating and welcoming. Certainly, this is our goal to make our guests feel at home when staying at the property.
Do hope that you visit us again when in the Dallas area,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Once again my stay at this hotel was great. The staff was kind and courteous especially Kristie who always goes that extra mile to accommodate me and other guests during our stay. Kristie always provides excellent service each and every time I stay at this hotel. Melanie and Kim who both work the Bistro also provided excellent service to me and my family when we ordered items from the Bistro. In addition , they made me feel at home which is one of the many reasons I stay at this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank swestred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
It is always comforting to know that the hotel and most importantly our staff can bring guests such as yourself back to the hotel when away from home.
Kristie has been with the hotel for years and is undoubtedly an asset to our successes. I am also very happy to hear that you had an equally pleasant time at the Bistro with Melina and Kim.
Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to your visit next time in the Addison area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for a night during our visit to Dallas and this place rocks. Recently renovated and has very warm and beautiful interior. The staff was extremely friendly and was helpful. Starbucks at the Bistro and good quality food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I am pleased to hear that your stay was a positive one! Thank you for pointing out that the staff was friendly and accommodating. As for the renovation, we are so excited about being the only Courtyard in Texas with the newest Courtyard decor package.
The Bistro is a great change from the buffet that the brand previously offered as now everything is fresh and made to order and who doesn't enjoy a Starbucks coffee.
Please come and stay with us again when in the area,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
1.0 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway

Property: Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
Address: 4165 Proton Dr, Addison, TX 75001-3502
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#6 Business Hotel in Addison
#8 Family Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway Hotel Addison
Courtyard Addison
Addison Marriott
Addison Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing