We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value/enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value/enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Value was great, room rates were less that $60. Hotel was very modern. Rooms were spacious with a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms. Beds were comfortable. We did have some ants in our room but I think its the season because I had ants in my house too lol. The lobby was quite a long walking distance from the room and the elevator was even farther from the lobby. If you have any difficulty walking or respiratory issues you might asked to be placed on the first floor close to the lobby. Food items available at the "Bistro" but very expensive ($3.00 for a bottle of soda). The front desk clerk (Toya?) was very friendly and made a good first impression. I'd stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantweallgetalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for rating your stay at the Courtyard Addison Midway. So nice to hear that you had a pleasurable experience. Value in addition to cleanliness accompanied with superior service is our main objectives at the Addison Courtyard Midway.
We look forward to your future visit when in the area,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    52
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
41
21
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we stayed at the courtyard last month and it was a great experience. The customer service was excellent and all aspects of our trip were extremely enjoyable because of how accommodating everyone was. Made for an all and all great trip.

Room Tip: as a family we like to have room with view so pool view was great, higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you, Tiffany for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is critical to our success that we know our guests experiences while visiting the Addison Courtyard Midway.
I will commend the staff on the service provided and the overall enjoyable experience that you have indicated you received.
We certainly thrive to ensure our guests are enjoying themselves on business (or) pleasure. Also, our higher level rooms are gorgeous with a lush view of the courtyard area and pool.
Again, thank you for your time,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The room and the hotel are not exceptional, just the average place to spend a night. The in-house dining had a really good cookie and sundae dessert which is outstanding. The lobby was nice and bright, however, the rooms and hallways are pretty gloomy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f1999308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I thank you for your time to share your experience while at the hotel. I share your sentiments exactly on the cookie! Delicious!
As for the room, I am somewhat surprised that you were not satisfied. The hotel just completed a $4.5 million dollar renovation to the facility in all guestrooms, public space, gorgeous inviting fire pit area and lastly, adding the fantastic Bistro.
Our objective is to not only meet yet, exceed your expectations when traveling. I do hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to deliver another dining option in addition to that cookie from our Bistro plus, wow you with our service.
Thank you again for your comments,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Upon reserving, asked for a feather free room as I have a child with severe allergies to feathers. Around 1 am, she had an asthma attack because of feather pillows. Also, asked the night clerk about a $10 credit for the bistro for military and she had no clue nor wanted to find out the answer for me, as it was a waste of her time. Being handicapped and with 2 young kids, not that easy to go back to front desk in morning to get foam pillows and ask about the credit once again. I expect better out of a courtyard, and have received better service in the past from other courtyards.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunburstlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
First, allow me to extend and apology for this less than satisfactory experience.
Certainly, not indicative of the level of service that we strive to provide to our guests. Safety and security are definitely the priority and anything less is unacceptable.
I have addressed this with my Front Office Manager and Housekeeping Manager to ensure that a repeat incident does not occur.
Again, my apologies and I do hope that you allow us another opportunity in the future to make a contrary impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It is so nice to finally find a great place to stay when traveling to Dallas.
The Management team was all around involved from breakfast to in the later evening hours when I had a drink at their little dining house.
I recommend this hotel its clean, NEW and the service was top of the line.
Shuttle that took me to the store when I forgot my jacket!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at the Addison Courtyard.
Your experience is vital to our success. Exceptional Service and experience is our goal for our guests while staying at the Addison Midway Courtyard.
It is refreshing to hear that you saw engagement with our management team as well as our other associates. This is the very team effort that is required to drive success at our property.
We look forward to your next visit when traveling back to Addison.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodway, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is the perfect place for both business and family. They have great meeting rooms to use during the day and then a beautiful pool to relax in with the family in the evening. Staff is very helpful and hotel is in a great location!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Nicole,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit to the Addison Courtyard at Midway. I am thrilled to hear your staff interactions and business/leisure blend was enjoyable. The staff at the hotel is exceptional and strives to exceed expectations of our guests when given any opportunity.
Again, thank you for your comments and we do hope to see you again when visiting the Addison/Dallas area.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Came to addison for a girls trip and stayed at this hotel. One of the most beautiful courtyards I've stayed at! We enjoyed time by the pool and the scenery outside is great. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. This will be the hotel is stay at from now on when traveling into the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ttuchick03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinyaR, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your time to comment on your stay at the Courtyard Addison Midway.
I am pleased to hear that the interaction you experienced with the staff was exceptional. That you found the newly renovated product unique and comfortable during your visit.
My staff and I look forward to your next stay when traveling into the Dallas/Addison area.

Have a great day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
1.0 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway

Property: Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
Address: 4165 Proton Dr, Addison, TX 75001-3502
Region: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#6 Business Hotel in Addison
#8 Family Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Addison/Midway Hotel Addison
Courtyard Addison
Addison Courtyard
Addison Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing