We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alamo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and I really like their rates and my only complaint was that the rooms were a little run down. But... last week I was there and I have to admit that they did a wonderful job renovating their hotel rooms and everything else such as the breakfast bar and lobby. The beds are great and I like their little living rooms, their comfy enough for my son to sleep there. Their rooms are always clean and I love their breakfast. They have a breakfast bar attendant making omelettes which this is the only la quinta that does this, so I really like this new change. Their staff is always very courteous and professional. Definitely worth staying here as it is close to pretty much everything. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I like their 2 queen suites because of the living room area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_crystal_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello d_crystal_,

Thanks for your excellent review, we are glad you saw more good reasons to come back and visit us. Thank you for pointing out our renovations and that the hard work my staff has done since your last stay, has really paid off. They will be very happy to read your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Israel Lozoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great beds, great breakfast, great service! Our third time to stay and we will definitely come back again. I highly recommend this hotel and will return again each year when our business brings us to the Rio Grande Valley!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Cr P,

Thanks for taking your time to leave us this great review! We hope to see you again for a fourth time! We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,

Israel Lozoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

the la quinta inn and suites has always been one of our favorite places to stay as it is affordable ,clean and pet friendly..On our last trip to the "Alamo /Mcallen " area we noticed that this particular la quinta looked fairly new..we booked a suite as we had our yorkie with us and we didn't want to disturb the other guests if he barked..our room was excellent with a separate bedroom door that is away from the livingroom,we were impressed with front desk hospitality and the breakfast that was served and an added bonus to all this is that it is right down the street from the outlet mall! what more could you ask for?...

Room Tip: if your looking for privacy ask for a room at the end of the hall away from the exit stairs...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Howdy TexasBailey,

Thank you so much for the fantastic comments. We are all about creating authentic experiences and I’m so happy you took a chance on us and allowed us to exceed your expectations. We hope to see y'all back here again soon!

Thanks again,

Israel Lozoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Princeton, Texas
1
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything was great, good breakfast, comfortable beds, clean rooms. My online reservation was somehow messed up and luckily I had a picture of my reservation with confirmation number. I showed it to Sandra at the front desk and she corrected it. She was very nice about the whole situation. I would definitely recommend others to stay here. I know I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. I'm glad Sandra was there to save the day, I'm sure she will be very happy to read your kind words. We will see you soon!

Best regards,

Israel Lozoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Pets are no problem. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent as they had staff cooking fresh made to order eggs/omelets also. The beds are new and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello Judith H,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. Thanks you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Israel Lozoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Best stay ever. My boyfriend, daughter, and I checked in on a rainy Tuesday afternoon to get some r and r. It was just what the doctor ordered. The room was immaculately clean. The beds extremely comfortable, and the indoor pool was quite and relaxing. We had a very nice breakfast in the morning and the staff was amazingly professional and friendly. We will be coming back at least once a month kudos to management. Keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Angel M,

We are so glad you all had fun! Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again,

Israel Lozoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Weekly rates are phenomenal! We are a family of 4 and finding a nice hotel at $65 a night is beyond great!! Of course that's only a weekly rate but well worth it! The rooms are very clean and customer service is always friendly. This is a never fail place!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Anabell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Anabell M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Alamo. My team will also be glad to hear about your kind words. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Wishes,

Israel Lozoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamo
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr - Rio Grande Valley
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Pharr
72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Donna
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
6.7 mi away
Best Western Town Center Inn
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East

Address: 909 East Frontage Rd, Alamo, TX 78516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alamo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alamo
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing