We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Alice
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, United States
1 review
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Easy access from Corpus Christi, Business Friendly, close to restaurants. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was served hot and had a nice selection. Warm cookie upon arrival was a nice touch and tasty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    37
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
16
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas gulf coast
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hey so most Hampton Inns are clean and comfy, and this one makes no exception. So it was a pleasant site after traveling for hours, to get to our room with a king sized bed, frig, microwave, and nice bathroom. The pool doesn't look bad either, but I forgot my suit. Free continental breakfast and coffee in their really good sized lobby area. The front desk even called shortly after getting into the room to see if all was in order or if anything else was needed.

Room Tip: Room #204 (even numbered rooms)faces east which is slightly lit when the sun comes up. Odd numbered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a fantastic hotel! It's always very clean and the staff is terrific! They also serve a very good hot breakfast with several choices as compared to other major hotel brands where I have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Friendly staff and clean hotel. One of the cleanest out there. The hotel staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was tasteful. Not to far from anything you need. Internet connection was fast. I loved how the double room we booked came with a fridge and a microwave. That helped al lot !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownwood, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very nice, attentive staff. Comfortable facilities with good breakfast (a plus in my book). Wifi was plenty fast enough, even to stream video. I stayed on the ground floor, which tended to be a bit noisier, but it was bearable.

Room Tip: Ground floor is nice, but can be a bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrhinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A/C unit very noisy - can't hear TV when its going. TV is too far away from bed when trying to watch TV in bed. The desk in the room is facing away from TV so you have to move it 180 degrees in order to watch TV while you work.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Room was very nice, spacious, and very clean! I slept well after a long day's work. Breakfast was good, a yogurt and banana on the run hit the spot. I was able to get some work finished in the morning before heading out, as their internet connection is pretty solid.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alice
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alice
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
3.4 mi away
Kings Inn/Scottish Inn Alice
21.4 mi away
Best Western Kingsville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Alice

Property: Hampton Inn - Alice
Address: 3135 East Main Street, Alice, TX 78332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Alice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're with family or on business, the Hampton Inn Alice wants to help you start your day off right. Known as 'Hub City,' its location puts you in the center between Corpus Christi, McAllen, Laredo and San Antonio. You'll always get a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), free WiFi, free hot breakfast and friendly, helpful service for one great rate. Free business services and meeting facilities make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Explore nearby fishing, hunting, boating and hiking opportunities within minutes of the hotel, browse the shops along Main Street in Alice's charming downtown district or enjoy a day trip to the beach at Corpus Christi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Alice Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing