We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed about 30minutes north of Dallas, and this hotel was very good. Rooms , were ample inside,clean, and service was very good. Breakfast was adequate, and hotel was close to shipping, many restaurants, and highways..One elevator was a bit of a hassle but not impossible

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertvolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was a very new, nice La Quinta. The rooms were clean and quiet. The only issue was the elevator. It seemed to take FOREVER to finally get to the top floor (only 4 floors!). Several times, after waiting several minutes, we ended up taking the stairs. Not a huge deal...but kept me from giving this an "excellent." Rooms and breakfast were great. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittneydeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed her on a business trip, the staff was friendly , the rooms clean, everything worked in the rooms. in the morning the breakfast was hot and fresh. I was able to actually use the wifi here, the room had enough lighting I could see to work. Overall great stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunandfun247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Miami
13
Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were in Allen for a funeral (unfortunately) and needed to find a room quickly for just one night. I am very impressed these days with La Quinta properties. This one is no exception. We had just gotten back from a vacation where we stayed at a five-star hotel... I prefer the La Quinta, to be honest. Great area, conveniently located, clean room, and near restaurants. We didn't get to try the breakfast, pool, or hot tub, but they all looked good. We have family in the area and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrammarMaiden13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta H, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Grammarmaiden13

Thank you for your kind review. Sorry that you had to come to Allen for a funeral but, we are glad our hotel staff was able to take care of you.

We do hope that you will come back to Allen and get to enjoy the Outlet Malls and other activities the next time you do come to Allen.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lanham, Maryland, USA
11
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel has excellent customer service. The staff are wonderful and friendly people. They make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and neat. Their breakfast staff were great and courteous. I will go back , if and when I travel back to Dallas again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
San Antonio, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 9 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites McKinney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village

Address: 1220 Central Expy N, Allen, TX 75013-6113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Allen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range: £66 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village - a unique and exciting hotel - conveniently located on Hwy 75 Central Expressway at exit 36. Let your friends know you are staying at an Allen hotel awarded with the distinction of "Best New Construction" for 2009! We're adjacent to the dining and shopping destination of The Village at Allen and The Village at Fairview, as well as Allen Premium Outlets and Allen Special Events Center. If sports is your thing, sleep late because you are just minutes from the Ballfields at Craig Ranch, Russell Creek, High Point Park, and all the popular sports venues. We are also close to Allen Presbyterian Hospital, so you can be close to your loved ones or see that special doctor. Forgot something? We're right next door to Super Walmart and Super Target! At La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village, we know you are a winner - and so are we! Need to have a quick meeting? We can set you up in our meeting facilities that seat up to 30. No need to worry about printing off that boarding pass, checking you email, sending/receiving your faxes because our 24 hour business center can keep you in the mix. Our fitness center is sure to get your the juices flowing, while the seasonal (open Mar - Oct) outdoor pool and spa can melt the day away. Relax in our luxurious designer rooms, and you'll understand why more business and leisure travelers are choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village, where free high speed Internet (wired & wireless) access, microwaves, refrigerators, convenient work desks, and more, come standard in every room and every suite. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast, then head off for a winning day at nearby Jack Henry, Raytheon, Texas Instruments, Finisar, Andrews Distributing, FSI, Micron, A T&T and Cisco Data Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen Hotel Allen
La Quinta Inn And Suites Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing