We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Party Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reedley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wedding Party Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our younger son was married this month, and La Quinta gave out of town guests a very reasonable rate for our stay and gave the bride and groom a suite for their wedding night at no charge. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating - put our other son and daughter-in-law next door to us, extended the breakfast hour the day after the wedding so we could all have breakfast together before parting ways, went the second mile to find a missing iPod (and found it!), and provided a printer for us to print out boarding passes before leaving. We also were able to check in 2 hours early.

I would have preferred shampoo w conditioner and a liquid body soap, but those are easy to bring along now that I know they aren't provided. There were ample choices for the continental breakfast, but the Cracker Barrel restaurant is right across the street! (New to Allen in recent months.)

La Quinta is a mid-range hotel, but this particular hotel is a cut above others I have seen or stayed at in terms of decor. Beautiful colors and furniture in the lobby. Small swimming pool and jacuzzi with a waterfall into the pool. Beautiful to see from our room even though a little out of season to swim in!

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    60
    17
    5
    15
See reviews for
117
50
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Recently traveled to Texas with my family, which included my 85 year old Dad, to attend a dear Uncle's funeral service. One of the closest and more convenient hotels to the DFW airport and the funeral services venue was the La Quinta in Allen. Not having stayed at a La Quinta, I was very nervous. I was very happily surprised to find the hotel very neat and clean. We were warmly greeting by friendly staff as we entered the intimate yet impressive lobby. The breakfast area was very clean, with the various food selections well presented. I could see through the breakfast room window that there was a very well groomed pool and hot tub area. Families with small children or business travelers should find this La Quinta a good fit-dollars well spend. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta H, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest ~

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We are sorry about your loss. We are glad that you found our property to be clean and that you had a great experience. It is our number one goal to make sure our guest have a great experience to make sure they will want to come back and visit.

We hope that if you do ever have to come back to Allen we will see you again.

Thanks again and take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was the most disappointing stay at a La Quinta. The desk staff were courteous enough. Dogs were barking at ALL hours of the night. I thought all guests with pets would be roomed on one floor... Every time some of the dogs were brought through the hall, they started barking...at other guests and especially other dogs!!! Granted staff can't control them directly, but there should have been some restrictions placed on owners who chose not to be courteous to others. And, like I said we who do not travel with animals should be on petless floors. And that IS a management issue. (BTW: I love dogs and have traveled for many years with poodles. We put them in carriers, so they did not disturb others.) Either way, the walls/doors were paper thin. Periodically, we smelled cigarette smoke so strong, it seemed like someone was smoking in the room. Other noise included slamming doors and late night loud guests.
Filth: The first day, I found hair on my sheets...the manger came and helped me change them. I gave her the benefit of a doubt. She thought static in the sheets was the problem. The pillow case she brought had a torn out seam. Two of our towels were torn and dingy. For 3 days I looked at the same 3 pieces of dry dog food on the entry way floor in my room. There was mold on the white lining of the drapes. As an aside, she tucked the pillow under her chin to put the case on!!! That is Ok at your house but not in hotels and hospitals!!!
Maintenance: The back exit door would not open with anyone's card. The frig in my room never got cold. After I asked someone to look at it, I found all he did was adjust the temp. It never did get cold. When I commented on it, someone at the desk was curt and said he'd have it switched out...like I was the imposition. (Maybe they didn't like me because I asked them to change the sheets and do something about the dogs.)
In the past, I would have just checked out and found another place. Unfortunately, I was not in a position to do that this time. I won't make that same mistake. If my first impression is poor, it probably won't get much better. The measure of customer service is not how nice you can be when things are going well and no one complains...it is how proactive, courteous and willing to really fix issues when there are problems.
I booked through Travelocity...Neither the Hotel or Agency asked for my feedback.

Room Tip: Maybe there is a "dog-free" floor. I never thought to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 346Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

when we needed a place to stay this hotel came in perfectly
i will always return to this place anytime i am near or in need for now on
family loved it and places to eat are right next door so it works perfectly for travel and local needs

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank edwardl854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Hotel was easy access to shopping and highway. Staff was very friendly. Denise was great at check in and departure. Breakfast was good,bed very comfortable. Room was clean and quite, just what I was looking for. The price was very reasonable! A real plus!
We will recommend this hotel to others traveling in the Allen area. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta H, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your review! Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will make sure and let Denise know that she did a great job!

We are glad you found your room to be clean and quite.. We strive to be the best in industry and we take pride in our property.

We appreciate you reccomending our hotel to others and look forward in having you back the next time your travel needs bring you to Allen.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Allen - Plano East
3.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
Address: 1220 North Central Expressway, Allen, TX 75013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Allen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village - a unique and exciting hotel - conveniently located on Hwy 75 Central Expressway at exit 36. Let your friends know you are staying at an Allen hotel awarded with the distinction of "Best New Construction" for 2009! We're adjacent to the dining and shopping destination of The Village at Allen and The Village at Fairview, as well as Allen Premium Outlets and Allen Special Events Center. If sports is your thing, sleep late because you are just minutes from the Ballfields at Craig Ranch, Russell Creek, High Point Park, and all the popular sports venues. We are also close to Allen Presbyterian Hospital, so you can be close to your loved ones or see that special doctor. Forgot something? We're right next door to Super Walmart and Super Target! At La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village, we know you are a winner - and so are we! Need to have a quick meeting? We can set you up in our meeting facilities that seat up to 30. No need to worry about printing off that boarding pass, checking you email, sending/receiving your faxes because our 24 hour business center can keep you in the mix. Our fitness center is sure to get your the juices flowing, while the seasonal (open Mar - Oct) outdoor pool and spa can melt the day away. Relax in our luxurious designer rooms, and you'll understand why more business and leisure travelers are choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites at the Village, where free high speed Internet (wired & wireless) access, microwaves, refrigerators, convenient work desks, and more, come standard in every room and every suite. Enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast, then head off for a winning day at nearby Jack Henry, Raytheon, Texas Instruments, Finisar, Andrews Distributing, FSI, Micron, A T&T and Cisco Data Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Allen
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen Hotel Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing