We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here as we were attending a convention in the same hotel.
Check in was prompt even though we were early and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

The lobby is very nice, with a large fireplace, a few computers and a large screen with all of the travel information you would need.
There is also a coffee bar just off to the right of the lobby as you walk to the elevators.

The room was nicely decorated and very clean and I thought the bed and pillows were comfortable.
There was ample space for clothes, a small fridge, microwave, coffee machine with coffee, TV, a nice sized desk and a small couch.
The bathroom had everything you expect: hairdryer, shampoo etc

The bonus was free wi-fi..it made things so much easier.

Downstairs, the small courtyard was pleasant to sit in. There are some water features and a big fire pit. We were sitting around this and was asked if we would like it turning on, but as it is Summer in Texas, we declined lol. I expect this looks really nice when it is lit and it is a little chillier.
Our room overlooked the courtyard and although there were people down there, we never heard them.

We never got to try out the pool as it was always quite full and to be truthful, we didn't really get the opportunity, but it was indoor and looked very inviting.
The gym was near the pool and look very adequate for your needs.

There is a lot to do around the hotel, shopping, restaurants etc, so you can always occupy yourself.

If there was one thing I would suggest, it would be to put vending machines on each floor. There was an area for them, but there was only an ice machine there, (unless we missed it).
Sometimes, you don't want to have to go all the way down to the lobby to get a drink.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with balconies overlooking the courtyard. If you want one of these, you should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissSunshine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for writing such a great review about our hotel! We appreciate you utilizing so much of the hotel. I appreciate your recommendation on the vending on the floors. A 24 hour Market is available in our lobby next to the Registration pods to help with a variety of needs. I hope that you were able to enjoy some of the shopping, entertainment and restaurants that surround our hotel. On behalf of myself and the entire staff, we look forward to taking care of you again in the future!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    114
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
121
52
8
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Have stayed here twice and been very happy with all services and amenities. Very nice rooms, bright and colorful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2theK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for writing a review! It is great ot hear you enjoyed your experience in the hotel. On behalf of the entire Courtyard team, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Had a mix up with Priceline, not only did priceline try and make things worse they blamed it on the hotel. I called hotel and the accountant fixed my problem and helped refund the extra priceline added. Ended up staying several more days. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Call hotel, priceline SUCKS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CI3Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Glad to hear that your billing situation was resolved within a timely manner. We look forward to having you stay with us again when returning to the Allen area.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is a nice hotel located near shopping a restaurants. The room was clean and everything looked nice and new. Easily a 4 property. Close to the highway and toll road for easy access. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenderpaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write us regarding your stay. Our location in The Village at Allen makes it convenient to the Allen Event Center, Allen Premium Outlets as well as many access roads. When passing through Allen again, it will be our pleasure to welcome you.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

This is the nicest place to stay
In Allen. My stay was perfect and I have many wonderful things to stay about the hotel and the staff that work here. This is a very strong 3 star or an easy 4 star hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Txexterminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for writing a glowing review about our hotel! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your future return!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise! Excellent staff and very nice facilities. The hotel is located right across several restaurants and stores and not very far from an outlet mall. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. Being surrounded by over 2 million square feet of retail has its advantages. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Prime location in the village. Also, they have a very friendly staff and is a great value. I suggest you stay here. Great value!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
I appreciate you writing a review about our hotel. Our location in The Village at Allen is key, especially being located next door to the Allen Event Center. There are plenty of retail, eating and entertainment venues all within walking distance of the hotel. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to the Allen area.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
135 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Address: 210 E Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75002-8732
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Allen
#5 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center sits conveniently where Hwy 75 and Stacy Road connect, in The Village at Allen. Our Allen, Texas hotel offers 228 guest rooms and suites, plus more than 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space with opportunities to hold conferences and banquets here. Stay with us and enjoy a vibrant and inviting lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax. Eat breakfast and have evening cocktails at The Bistro restaurant at our hotel, and easily get to all of the top destinations in Allen and Dallas, including The Allen Events Center located next door and local corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dallas Allen At The John q Hammons Hotel Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing