We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
375 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“very comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 3 times, in a regular room, and in suites. The hotel is very consistently clean and well staffed. The courtyard is pretty. It is very convenient to be able to walk over to the Convention Center. Also, there are multiple good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Our dog traveled with us and was always welcomed there.

Parking is readily available near the hotel or in the parking garage.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    108
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
115
51
8
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

It is a Marriott property, so you can't go wrong. Great location and the staff is friendly. I don't particulary care for the Bistro that is now at every Marriott, but it is convienent. There are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

My BFF and I stay at the Courtyard in Allen for our birthdays.

The rooms are very comfortable and accomdating.

The hotel is in a great location for shopping. You have the outlet mall within 2 minutes of you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arw195651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was a very comfortable room in an excellent location. Located right in the middle of Fairview(Allen), within walking distance of everything. Great value for a quick getaway. Modern decor. Coffee ship with breakfast and lunch is available in the property. There is always something going in in the conference center. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddyhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I've stay here several times a year. The last time being July 2013. All stays were with business but enjoyed none the less. Many many choices for dining. A special treat to find a Whole Foods across the street, a walking path nearby and many many shopping areas. The staff is always really pleasant and helpful. I've used their pool, their conference rooms, catering for corporate lunches (delish) - can't say enough about this location. Top Golf is even really near. It's great fun.

Room Tip: Inner rooms have a balcony over the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkcharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This was our first time to Allen. I was pleasantly surprised with all the shops and all close to the hotel. The hotel was great. Front desk staff was welcoming and the bistro in the morning had great coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5nftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel has tons of fun stuff to do in its backyard. The staff and hotel were excellent! I would recommend the Marriott whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. There were restaurants and bars within walking distance, there is a top golf facility nearby, and it is handy to the expressway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKiehl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
2.4 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Property: Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Address: 210 East Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75002
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Allen
#5 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen at the John Q Hammons Center is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 75 and Stacy Road in The Village at Allen. The hotel includes 228 guest rooms and suites with over 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. This north Dallas hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located in The Village at Allen there are several dining, shopping, and entertainment options steps away. The Allen Events Center is located next door and home to the Allen Americans Central Hockey League team. Companies within a short distance include: Raytheon, Jack Henry & Associates, State Farm, PFS Web, Frontier and Experian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dallas Allen At The John q Hammons Hotel Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing