We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lobby. Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great lobby. Nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Family stayed here for the weekend for 2 nights. Nice clean hotel and many restaurants near the area. Just disappointed with housekeeping. They did not clean our bathroom on 2nd night. Only replaced towels and fixed the bed. Otherwise, everything was fine

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesvacation97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    112
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
118
51
8
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed using my reward points on July 31st.

Spectacular building and lobby.

But rooms were just average.

I love staying at Courtyards for business and pleasure but this one fell flat.

The king room was rather small.
The bathroom shower drained onto the floor of the bathroom because of a faulty glass door.

This is the 1st Courtyard I've encountered without room service.
Plus is hotel is clean. But really no extras. Just a place to sleep.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank txpageant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

After a long day of driving we decided to stop in this area on the way to Austin, Texas. This was the only motel/hotel/inn in the area that would take dogs. Of course the hotel was beautiful and very clean, but they charged $50 extra! I just wish management of hotels would realize that people wouldn't travel with their dogs if they weren't well behaved. Because we were so tired we had no other choice-it had also started to rain. Seemed like a really great area to stay with all of the shopping, etc. around.

Green Features: Only stayed one night-they did have a tag in the washroom about reusing towels.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinR699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My uncle booked this hotel for my husband and I and we loved it. Location, location, location..... This hotel is in a perfect location. Shopping centers everywhere you turn and also restaurants. The best part is that In n Out is right next to the hotel so you can just walk there. You can really walk to everything. The hotel was very nice inside and the staff was friendly. The reason I did not give this hotel a 5 was because we did not get our room cleaned. We had been gone all day and when we got back to the room our room was as exactly as we had left it. My husband called down to housekeeping to get someone to come and clean our room and we shouldn't have to do that. Our room had a balcony so at night we would sit outside and watch the people walk by and our balcony faced Kelly's (a bar) so we could listen to the music and enjoy our on beverages on the balcony. All in all this hotel was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Galina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Unhappy stay; Housekeeping was horrible, didn't throw out trashes, dust room, clean the restroom….etc….The manager gave us a 2 day stay for free, but I would of rather paid & had a clean room!!! To be positive, this hotel is located in a great location surrounded by shopping & restaurants. They also have an indoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: Overall I thought it was just okay if you plan to stay for a night or two.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Manager and Staff were understanding of our complaint & gave us 2 days free.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dng85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, Director of Operations at Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center on TripAdvisor

You indicated that the level of cleanliness in your room was not acceptable during your stay. I am pleased that the Manager on Duty took care of the charges for both nights. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced, as we do value guests as yourself. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights on business. The hotel is very clean, the room was nice, large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. There is a very nice outdoor sitting area with waterfalls. Luckily the weather was nice enough to enjoy sitting out there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

While this hotel has a great lobby and courtyard, the rooms are small, and they nickel and dime you on things like breakfast & high speed internet. I travel to this area regularly on business, and you can stay less than 1 mile down the road at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites and get a larger room with comparable furniture/cleanliness, free breakfast, free high-speed internet, and it is $40 less a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_TNNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, Director of Operations at Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate it.

We strive to deliver excellent service with great value, unfortunately we fell short of of your expectations. We do provide complimentary Wifi, along with tiered pricing to provide service dependent on each guest's needs. I apologize if this was not offered to you.

Again, thank you for your feedback as we can only improve with the help of our valued guest. I hope that you will reconsider and stay with us the next time you are in the Allen area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Property: Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Address: 210 East Stacy Road, Allen, TX 75002
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Allen
#5 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen at the John Q Hammons Center is conveniently located at the intersection of Hwy 75 and Stacy Road in The Village at Allen. The hotel includes 228 guest rooms and suites with over 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. This north Dallas hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Located in The Village at Allen there are several dining, shopping, and entertainment options steps away. The Allen Events Center is located next door and home to the Allen Americans Central Hockey League team. Companies within a short distance include: Raytheon, Jack Henry & Associates, State Farm, PFS Web, Frontier and Experian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dallas Allen At The John q Hammons Hotel Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing