We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and very nice hotel”
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I stayed there for 4 nights last week and was very pleased. The rooms were very nice sized and nicely decorated. I had a microwave and fridge in the room and did have a tub. I did not notice any of the issues other reviewers had. It is in a great location next to a lot of retail stores and restaurants. I only dealt with the staff at checkin but everything went smoothly. All the common areas were really nice and the fitness center is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicksterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYALLENGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Allen, TX. We look forward to taking care of you in the future.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    114
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
121
52
8
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We stayed two nights in this new hotel located in a retail area. The rooms are so small that you can pretend that you are in Paris. All the furniture is modern and there is almost no room to move around . The bathrooms have only a shower and two people cannot get dressed at the same time. Although this is a new hotel, there is a window unit A/C system that blows straight on you at night as the room is so small. Try one of the other chains in the area and skip this one.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shereed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYALLENGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2010
I appreciate your feeback regarding your stay. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to grow.

Our king rooms do not have tubs but only showers. Our rooms with two queen beds do provide a tub and shower combination. We do have several different size rooms. I apologize that the room you experienced was less than satisfactory in size. On your future return, feel free to ask for a different type of room and we may be able to upgrade you based upon our availability.

Again, thank you for your comments as we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canyon country, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Nice hotel but room had only a shower no bath good for a single traveler harder with a family front desk not responsive and had an infant no $microwave in room as advertised.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melindaclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYALLENGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Allen, TX. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay.

Our opening date was on January 7 so we were in our infancy of developing our service. We welcome your comments as it has continued to help us improve.

Our rooms with two queen beds do include a bathtub/shower combination as well as microwaves. From the sound of your comment you were in one of our standard king rooms. The next opportunity you have to visit Allen, please allow us the opportunity to provide options that may better suit you and your family.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Not what I expected, c+ at best.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwedwr1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYALLENGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center, responded to this review, 6 August 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Allen, TX.

We appreciate you staying with us as well as your feedback. Our hotel opened on January 7 so you stayed with us during our infancy. We invite you to come back as we have continued to fine tune, understand the feedback that guests have provided, as well as developed our staff to a higher level of service.

We look forward to your future return to the Courtyard in Allen.

Michael Kapoulis
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas/Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.5 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
135 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Address: 210 E Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75002-8732
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Allen
#5 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q Hammons Center sits conveniently where Hwy 75 and Stacy Road connect, in The Village at Allen. Our Allen, Texas hotel offers 228 guest rooms and suites, plus more than 15,000 square feet of flexible meeting space with opportunities to hold conferences and banquets here. Stay with us and enjoy a vibrant and inviting lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax. Eat breakfast and have evening cocktails at The Bistro restaurant at our hotel, and easily get to all of the top destinations in Allen and Dallas, including The Allen Events Center located next door and local corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Dallas Allen At The John q Hammons Hotel Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing