We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allen, Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was extremely clean and everyone there very friendly. This hotel is located so close to many restaurants and shopping areas. There is a really nice outdoor mall right across the highway from here or travel north on hwy 75 for a couple of miles and there is a big mall and every restaurant you could want. Great hotel and great value. (newer hotel is always a plus)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 472tamiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your visit. Our team at the Hilton Garden Inn is here to please. Hope to see you soon! Angela Barfield, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Great rooms and great employees.They have limited smoking rooms (2nd floor), which to my surprise, were well appointed, clean and smelled very nice. I am thrilled there are still nice hotels offering smokers a room. The hotel is centrally located if you are visiting N. Dallas and outlying areas. The gym and pool is clean and the hotel is generous with towels. They do a lot of convention business here, so book in advance. I needed my room 1 more night (Sun. night), but the hotel was unable to accommodate my request as they were fully booked. I was surprised, especially as I am Hilton Honors holder. I would have given the property 5 Stars except for the unavailability and, the hot tub was not warm, let alone hot. The staff were very courteous, especially Cami at the front desk. The hotel offers breakfast and in room dinner service. The hotel also has sleep number beds. I had 2 PERFECT nights of sleep.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the smoker's floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbagleyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thanks for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your business. Your feedback is invaluable and helps us make improvements. I do hope you will stay again soon.
Angela Barfield, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Love hiltons, hate this one. Was put in a non-smoking room, but 1/2 the floor was allowed to have smoking. I haven't seen a SMOKING hilton in years. Why now? Avoid it - and stay at other hiltons if you don't like smoking rooms. If you smoke then great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Mr. C.-
I sincerely appreciate your feedback and am very sorry we did not exceed your expectations.My sincerest apologies for us placing you on the floor with smoking rooms. I do hope you will give us another try in the future. Your business is important to us.
Angela Barfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The smell in our room upon check was beyond words. I called immediately to front desk and was told someone would be right up. The staff brought up a spray bottle of air freshner and she started spraying it which made the smell even worse. I called once again to let them know the smell was unbearable and still was not moved to another room just was brought another bottle of spray but with a different scent???

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and oder free. An unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have a family of 5 and we loved it!!! The rooms were outstanding and the staff was very nice and helpful!! We stayed 3 nights and this was the perfect place for us. The rooms were spacious enough for all of us, and we have 3 little kids. We had a blast at the pool. There was a bit too much chlorine, but it was fine. The breakfast was OK. The staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review on the Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest’s satisfaction is our number one priority. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is beautiful and deserves 4-4 1/2 stars. The room, grounds and staff are wonderful. I would stay again, even though it's a bit pricey. I suppose for how nice the property is, the price isn't too bad

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. You are important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We'd love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay hotel was clean and the staff was great. The shuttle bus driver gladly took me in town to shop. Very comfortable the only complaint was I thought the breakfast was free. I ate unknowingly to find out later it was 9.99. I asked about it and the reservation clerk said she couldn't do anything. But the morning clerk said she would leave a message for the manager. They need to put up a sign stating price.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit overall. . I apologize that you did not know the breakfast cost however, it is posted above the buffet area along with the menu. I do hope you will give us another try. Your business is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Allen
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Address: 705 Central Expy S, Allen, TX 75013-8012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range: £68 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing