We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want horrible sleep stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want horrible sleep stay here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything was pretty good, had a decent breakfast like other typical hotels, hotel was clean my biggest problem was the quality of the beds VERY uncomfortable and the pool was dirty and cold. Being a "Hilton" I was quite disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank fiddle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.
I am hoping to get an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and do hope to hear from you soon. I am sorry for the experience you had and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions are important to us.
Angela Barfield 214-547-1700 angela.barfield@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    129
    44
    25
    12
See reviews for
134
68
33
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our AC at home went out and we toughed it out one night but went to this hotel for the next night. Great front desk and it is obvious the place is well taken care of in all areas. Dinning, Pool area and our room was terrific. This hotel is located near our home and it is the first time we have gone to it. I think in the future we will go again just to take a brake from our home. Again, this was and Excellent Hotel, front desk and staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for letting us know how we are doing. I'm glad to know you enjoyed your visit. Please come back soon!
Angela Barfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were only at the hotel long enough to check in, sleep, use the Jacuzzi tub in the room, and check out. It was a great location for us, the bed was comfortable, the AC worked. We did a $10 upgrade for the tub option and my only notes about the Jacuzzi tub situation - there are shutters that can open the tub up to the bedroom- so there is very little sound barrier between the bedroom and the bathroom. Other than that, we really enjoyed using the ub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your business. Your feedback is invaluable and helps us make improvements. I do hope you will stay again soon.
Angela Barfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel in Allen. Staff was amazing and after checkin they greeted me by name. Room was the usual HGI room with a view of the industrial complex behind the hotel. The location is great it's directly off the interstate and tons of good places to eat near by. Only negative was that it's a hike from Love Field, otherwise a great hotel!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dwoody83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We value our guests & are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit. Please come again soon!
Angela Barfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My only experiences with Hilton Garden Inn is with the one located in Allen, TX. Because of my experience there I will plan on more stays with them in the future as this is the only hotel I want to deal with anymore. I have had business trips and personal trips here and on all of my trips the staff has gone above and beyond to make my stays wonderful experiences!! Truly pleased with this hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and offering your feedback. Your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn brand is very much appreciated. I do hope to see you again very soon.
Angela Barfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was extremely clean and everyone there very friendly. This hotel is located so close to many restaurants and shopping areas. There is a really nice outdoor mall right across the highway from here or travel north on hwy 75 for a couple of miles and there is a big mall and every restaurant you could want. Great hotel and great value. (newer hotel is always a plus)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 472tamiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your visit. Our team at the Hilton Garden Inn is here to please. Hope to see you soon! Angela Barfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Great rooms and great employees.They have limited smoking rooms (2nd floor), which to my surprise, were well appointed, clean and smelled very nice. I am thrilled there are still nice hotels offering smokers a room. The hotel is centrally located if you are visiting N. Dallas and outlying areas. The gym and pool is clean and the hotel is generous with towels. They do a lot of convention business here, so book in advance. I needed my room 1 more night (Sun. night), but the hotel was unable to accommodate my request as they were fully booked. I was surprised, especially as I am Hilton Honors holder. I would have given the property 5 Stars except for the unavailability and, the hot tub was not warm, let alone hot. The staff were very courteous, especially Cami at the front desk. The hotel offers breakfast and in room dinner service. The hotel also has sleep number beds. I had 2 PERFECT nights of sleep.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the smoker's floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbagleyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_AllenTX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your business. Your feedback is invaluable and helps us make improvements. I do hope you will stay again soon.
Angela Barfield, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Allen - Plano East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Address: 705 Central Expy S, Allen, TX 75013-8012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing