We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Little Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Friendly Little Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 15 October 2004

I came down to Texas to visit a friend, and this was the ONLY hotel in the city besides a cheesy Amerihost motel. I was VERY impressed with the Texas hospitality and the way the staff made me feel welcome. I was told to call to the front desk if I needed anything and I did forget my toothbrush, so they gave me one for free. You need to know, in NY, NOTHING is EVER free. I am certain it would have cost me atleast an additional $10-$12 dollars to my bill there, but in Allen they are more happy for me to have oral hygiene than to run up my bill. James, the hotel manager, is professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and very accomodating. I appreciate ALL of his info about the surrounding areas, and his sense of pride & professionalism in his job. I know I will be back in the area again in the coming months and although I thought I would look into other places to stay, I now know that the Allen Hilton Garden Inn is where I will continue to lodge when I am in the area.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Allen D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Dear trip advisor member,

As the new GM of this Hilton Garden Inn in Allen, I am going thru ALL comments from our past guests. I appreciate you taking the time to make your fellow travelers aware of your experience here in Allen, Tx, and to let you know that even more than 10 years later- your review still matters!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    134
    48
    27
    12
See reviews for
141
70
33
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 June 2004

I was very disappointed with what happened to my son and his new bride on June 26,2004. I had reserved a room for them at the Hilton Garden Inn in Allen, Tx for one night and paid by credit card. I asked to make sure that the bill would be paid for in full on my card, since this was a gift. I did not want them to have to pay anything out of pocket. I was told that everything was taken care of.

Much to my surprise at 10:30 pm on that evening, my son calls me and says that they cannot have their room, they need my credit card. Needless to say, I was not happy. My son and his new bride did not have a credit card with them and had to drive to another city to get my credit card.

They did FINALLY get into their room. They said the room was nice, but never received their sparkling wine as was promised. They were told that it would be brought to them, but never got it. It was not the ending to their wedding day that they had expected. I felt so sorry for them knowing the day that they had just had and now having to go through a great hassel to get into their room.

I know that this was just a one night visit before they left for their honeymoon, but I think that we will not be choosing Hilton Garden Inn in the future for rooms needed.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Allen D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Dear trip advisor member,

I am the new GM at the Hilton Garden Inn Allen and was going thru all our guest comments and realized that you were never responded to. It's 11 years later and for that I am extremely sorry, this was the worst night to have made a mistake, on your son's wedding night! Please give me a call at your earliest convenience, I have an idea I'd like to discuss with you on trying to make this right!
214-547-1700 x2133
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2004

I live about five minutes away from this hotel but my husband and I spent a night there last year as an overnight getaway. The rooms are spacious, the service friendly and we were particularly impressed with the breakfast the next morning. Allen doesn't have a lot in the way of comfortable lodging and the Hilton Garden Inn definitely fills that void!

Helpful?
5 Thank sahdoggiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Allen D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
sahdoggiemom,

How often is that that you hear from someone 11 years later! I am the new GM here and wanted to make sure that ALL our guests are appreciated for their time. Of course there are many more options since your response, however we still take pride in knowing that we were the first branded Hotel in Allen and we have never changed our flag, ownership or management Company and that means consistency in what you expect out of a Hilton product!
Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 February 2004

I've stayed at this hotel m-f for consecutive weeks while working in the area. I found it to be comfortable, clean, and the staff friendly. The down side ... there was no complimentary breakfast and the breakfast they did have was comparitively expensive (but good).

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI Allen D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen, responded to this review, 8 July 2015
Dear Trip advisor member,

We are reaching out to some of our former guests to thank you for your loyalty and to remind you how much we appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allen hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Allen - Plano East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
Address: 705 Central Expy S, Allen, TX 75013-8012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen hotel features include: Complimentary 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, Fitness center, Great American Grill® restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, Over 9,000 sq. ft. of divisible meeting and banquet space. We also offer a complimentary shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen Hotel Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Allen
Allen Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing