We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very clean, nice breakfast. We stay at Hampton Inns when we travel as they are always clean and very comfortable. Worth the money! We would recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone who would like a nice clean room, great service and great breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teree Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Teree Z,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review!
Your extended family is looking forward to your next trip back to this area...stop by so we can shake your hand and personally give our gratitude!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    123
    32
    10
    10
See reviews for
200
85
34
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Service was professional, even called to the room to be sure i was completely satisfied. Breakfast was hot and very tasty. The facility was extra clean. Access to main roads was a benefit and greatly facilitated business objectives.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank georgejuliuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Georgejuliuse,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We look forward to your next trip back to this area, please stop by and introduce yourself to us, we like to meet those who care enough to have us as their home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Whenever traveling I always look for a Hampton Inn and when staying in Allen, Tx area always stay at Hampton Inn. Very professional and courteous staff, clean lobby and hotel room. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast items are good and easy while traveling with family. Would recommend this hotel when staying in Allen, Tx area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Brian W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We work hard to gain you loyalty and are so appreciative of the fact that you let us and all the people in 'Trip Advisor land' know that we have accomplished our goal with you!
Your extended family is looking forward to your next trip back to this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Wife and I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL GOOD LOCATION EASY ACCESS AMPLE PARKING Staff was very helpful Good breakfast with excellent hours We'd stay here again in the future . Was perfect for visiting our family in the area, and the simplicity of shopping in the area Thank You

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L9162BWanital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, in Allen, Tx. we are thrilled to be your hotel of choice when in town visiting family, and look forward to many return trips to your home away from home. Do stop by the desk and let us thank you in person for your kindness and loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I had washed my clothes out, rolled them in towels, set them on the wet bar. A shirt was soaking in the sink on the wet bar with my laundry detergent. My room was not ever messy. I always put my dirty towels on the floor in the bathroom. Housekeeping took my clothes and bleached them. I found them bleached on the floor in Hampton Inns laundry room. There was no concern from the Front Desk attendant but to record how mad I was. She was on her personal computer in the lobby. The next day twenty minutes before I was to take a franchise test with dirty clothes on I was condemned on the phone by Hampton Inns General Manager for getting mad at housekeeping. The issue was my bleached clothes, and not having clean clothes to wear to a corporate office setting for testing/ meetings! I had been staying at the hotel from Jan 12th thru Feb 5th.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncayo11, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our services.

Andres Moncayo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel lives up to all the Hampton Inn standards. It's clean, fresh, and modern. The staff are friendly and attentive. Easy on and off the freeway. Dining nearby at the shopping center next door. Perfect hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathyadamsclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Kathyadamsclark,

Thank so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, we are extremely proud of the extended family and loyalty gained thanks to having guests like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at this location. Very clean and new hotel. Rooms are quite, shopping and restaurants are close by. Outstanding breakfast. Will always stay here when traveling in North Texas.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton D, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Clair T and Hubby,

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us here in Allen, Tx. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Please stop by and introduce your self to your extended family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
2.6 mi away
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
Sheraton McKinney Hotel
#2 of 16 in McKinney
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
Address: 830 W Stacy Rd, Allen, TX 75013-4811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#3 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Allen has 103 clean & comfortable rooms within walking distance of the Allen Premium Outlets Mall and less than 2 blocks from the Villages of Allen & Fairview! We are visible from I-75, and easily accessible, whether you are coming from the North, South, East or West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites- Dallas Allen Hotel Allen
Hampton Inn Allen
Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing