We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Was here on business. Rooms very comfortable and the air conditioner was able to keep the room cool when it was so hot outside. The complimentary breakfast was good with various choices and a very nice dining room. I would have liked to have vending machines available on each floor instead of having to go down to the lobby hotel snack shop.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimTigerPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Hello JimTigerPT!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We try to fight the Hot Texas Summers every year and we are glad we were able to keep the room cool for you! We are also happy you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast! Because we have the Express Mart, we are able to provide more of a variety of snacks and sundries.

Looking forward to Fall!
Imelda Frost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    38
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
58
17
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very pleased to walk in this hotel and find a beautiful entry. The decor of this holiday inn express is the best I've ever seen and I stay in 10-12 different HI Express' each year. Close to good shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rdhatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Rdhatfield,

What a nice review! We are very proud of our decor and I am glad that you like it! We look forward in seeing you again very soon when you are in the area!

All the Best,
Imelda Frost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a midpoint for our vacation as we stopped in the Dallas area to visit a friend and see the George Bush Library and South Fork Ranch. The hotel was centrally located to all of our stops in the area. Nice hotel and I liked the old Hollywood décor throughout. It was a nice departure from the standard hotel décor. The property was easy to get to yet far enough away from the freeway that we didn't hear any road noise. Our room was spacious and clean; bed was comfortable; bathroom was spacious and had a granite countertop. Breakfast was decent. The highlight was the automatic pancake machine. Pancakes were delicious. My husband said the coffee was very good as well. The orange juice was too watered down so I switched to apple juice, which was just fine. All of the hotel staff were courteous and helpful. On our way out, my husband stopped by the breakfast area to refill his coffee. Breakfast had ended 20 minutes earlier but the attendant had no problem accommodating him.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Jennifer T,

Thank you for your "Nice and Cozy" review with TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our Free HOT Breakfast, Coffee and the Hotel Decor. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Allen, TX area!

Thank you,
Imelda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This Holiday Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Large rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, and a friendly staff are only made better by its location--it's just off the freeway, but sits far enough back from it that we heard no traffic noise from our window, which faced the freeway. There was no hassle like you get at some other places when we asked to check in an hour early. We were only in Allen for a day and had to catch an early morning flight, so we missed out on the continental breakfast, but it was because of our choice to take the early flight, not because the hours of the breakfast weren't reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Jane J,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appericate your feedback about the hotel service; we are proud of our staff and our hotel. Come by and visit us again to getaway from the Arizona heat.

Thank you,

Imelda Frost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were looking for a location outside of Dallas to stop. This is a real gem. Gorgeous inside and out. The rooms are large and maintained well. Super clean. Price is very good. Used the pool and we had it all to ourselves. Very clean and refreshing. The front clerks were very helpful with directions to local places. Breakfast was wonderful. Good variety and good food. This is a wonderful place to stay. We left an item not knowing it and they called us the same day after cleaning the room to let us know. Was willing to mail item to us. Great service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Debbie S,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review on your "Great Stay" while visiting Allen and Dallas area. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and had the pool all to yourself! Come back and visit us again soon in the near future.

Thank you,

Imelda Frost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Clean, good looking lobby. Friendly staff. My room and bathroom were very clean and smelled fresh. The breakfast selections were very good, and I was also impressed by the dining area. There are quite a few options for food that are walkable from the hotel if you want to get out. I thought it was excellent value for the money - I'll stay there again next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: My room faced the highway, so there was a little bit of noise. Next time I'd ask for a room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Jim S,

Thank you for your "Excellent stay." review about your stay with us. I have passed your review along to our Staff and are very thrilled to hear about your experience. Our location to several local eatiers is definitely an advantage of staying with us while visiting Allen. We hope to see you during your next visit and wil be glad to place you away from the highway!

Thank you,

Imelda Frost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durant, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Is located right off 75, about a mile down from the outlet mall and cabelas. Great rooms for a great price. Located around a lot of restaurants and places of interest. The staff is friendly. The hotel is very up to date as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear colton99,

We appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel, Staff, and the Outlet Mall and Cabelas which are both close proximity to our hotel. We hope to see again when visiting Allen.

Thank you,
Imelda Frost
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allen hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Allen - Plano East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Address: 205 Central Expy N, Allen, TX 75013-2629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#6 Family Hotel in Allen
#6 Business Hotel in Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shining jewel in the heart of Allen, Texas - The Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers tradition, luxury and sophistication, all at an affordable price. The hotel's location is prime, near city of Dallas, Plano, Richardson, McKinney, Frisco and Fairview with companies such as Finisar, Experian, Raytheon, FSI, The Ballfields at Craig Ranch, Jack Henry all at its doorsteps. A brand new 1940's Hollywood themed hotel, decorated with luxurious marble, tile, and a unique style. This hotel adds all the amenities of today's business and leisure travellers. State-of-the-art fitness center, I-Home radio, 26 inch flat screen Dell TVs, complimentary wired and wireless Internet, refrigerator in every room, Simply Smart bedding and exclusive Holiday Inn Express Breakfast will make Holiday Inn Express your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Hotel Allen
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Allen North - Event Center
Holiday Inn Allen
Allen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing