We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with easy highway access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. The parking is a bit hard to manage as the lot is mainly on the back side of the hotel or otherwise you're parking in a restaurants lot. Otherwise you wouldn't know you were in a holiday inn. The decorations and amenities of this hotel made you feel as if you were in a 4 or 5 star location. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hello beauratke!

Thank you for your very nice review and I am glad you were able to find us! We do like to see that you enjoyed our decor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is new and nicely laid out. The front desk staff were all top notch. At least three restaurants are within easy walking distance of the hotel (IHOP and two Mexican). Ample parking and good dining area. They also have a small store near the front desk and laundry facilities.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Longmont_Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Longmont_Mitch,

Thank you for your review and your comments. We look forward to seeing you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good rooms.
Nice solid Precor cardio fitness equipment.
Issue 1: The A/C has a fan mode but does not function properly--in A/C mode, manually setting the fan should keep the fan running (providing desirable white noise) but A/C and fan would shut off once the temp setting was reached. In this mode, the fan should continue to run regardless. This results in waking up and trying to go back to sleep.
Issue 2: Breakfast isn't expected to be great, but, the reconstituted scrambled eggs, as in many hotels, leaves a lot to be desired. On the plus side, this HIE had apples which for some reason seem to be rare in most HIE's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Phaser,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know about the A/C. This Texas weather keeps us on our toes (being freezing one day and warm the next). HIE is in the process of updated and improving our breakfast selections.....more changes to come! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife & I stayed here over Thanksgiving 2013. The hotel is immaculate and staff extremely friendly. Our room was beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was of a high standard. We will certainly be returning here when next in North Dallas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rousseau68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hello Rousseau68!

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay over the Thanksgiving holiday! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back with us very soon!

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nice decor and great location were great but poor construction made is less than relaxing. You hear: every step on the floor above, your own furniture rattle when you walk by b/c the floor has so much flex, all your neighbors showers, people talking on one wall, someone coughing behind your headboard. Also, second tv did not work. Breakfast experience was not the best. Serving area was understaffed considering the hotel was at capacity. In addition to my room charge I noticed an additional $20 charge on my card website. Called and was told it was some sort of standard deposit that would be taken off in a couple of days. Never heard of such. Plan on cancelling a future reservation and head back to Marriott.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hello krla,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We like to hear about our guest experiences. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. The $20 hold is for incidentals and is in fact returned to your card if they are not used. We apologize if this was not explained correctly when you checked in. We hope you do try us out again the next time you are in Allen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights during the last week of October. I found the room to be comfortable. The staff were friendly. The breakfast offered enough variety... And the location is very convenient to shopping & various fast food and moderate scale chain restaurants. There were two customer appreciation nights
during my stay and those offered a variety of beer and soft drinks and snacks. While I stayed on the third floor on the side facing the freeway, the road noise did not seem to bother me. I guess my only reservation about this place was the fact that the fan unit on the ac could not be set to just "stay on" all the time. If that isn't nettlesome to you, then I think this place would satisfy most travelers. I liked it and would stay here, again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hi Richard M!

What a nice review! I am glad you were able to attend our guest appreciation reception and enjoy our breakfast! I am glad you had a great stay and plan to visit again! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Was here on business. Rooms very comfortable and the air conditioner was able to keep the room cool when it was so hot outside. The complimentary breakfast was good with various choices and a very nice dining room. I would have liked to have vending machines available on each floor instead of having to go down to the lobby hotel snack shop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimTigerPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hello JimTigerPT!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We try to fight the Hot Texas Summers every year and we are glad we were able to keep the room cool for you! We are also happy you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast! Because we have the Express Mart, we are able to provide more of a variety of snacks and sundries.

Looking forward to Fall!
Imelda Frost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allen hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Dallas Allen
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Allen at The Village
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Allen
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Allen
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Allen at the John Q. Hammons Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center

Address: 205 Central Expy N, Allen, TX 75013-2629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Allen
#6 Business Hotel in Allen
#6 Family Hotel in Allen
Price Range: £72 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A shining jewel in the heart of Allen, Texas - The Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers tradition, luxury and sophistication, all at an affordable price. The hotel's location is prime, near city of Dallas, Plano, Richardson, McKinney, Frisco and Fairview with companies such as Finisar, Experian, Raytheon, FSI, The Ballfields at Craig Ranch, Jack Henry all at its doorsteps. A brand new 1940's Hollywood themed hotel, decorated with luxurious marble, tile, and a unique style. This hotel adds all the amenities of today's business and leisure travellers. State-of-the-art fitness center, I-Home radio, 26 inch flat screen Dell TVs, complimentary wired and wireless Internet, refrigerator in every room, Simply Smart bedding and exclusive Holiday Inn Express Breakfast will make Holiday Inn Express your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allen North - Event Hotel Allen
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Allen North - Event Center
Holiday Inn Allen
Allen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing