We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always have a great experience!”
Review of Hampton Inn Alpine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpine
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The staff at the Hampton Inn in Alpine, TX really care about their guests. We stay there often, always the same experience - GREAT! The hotel is always extremely clean and welcoming, the breakfast is always amazing, not to mention the warm cookies and fresh coffee when you arrive. We always look forward to returning....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARATI J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Arati Jani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

Average Hampton Inn hotel...average: that's exactly what was expected!

Not cheap rates, though.

Wifi: OK. Breakfast buffet: fine.

Clean but not spotless.

Well kept but needs a little check-up here and there...

Pretty busy but still quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VFitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARATI J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This hotel was like new. The only downfall was that there was no dining within walking distance, but the staff was very helpful in directing to what was open for business for that day/time. We came to Alpine for two nights while visiting Big Bend National Park. Wonderful! place to stay. Great rooms. Comfortable bed. Good varity of breakfast foods including hot 'protien' items in a comfortable dining area. We switched hotels for our second night to save a few dollars, but wish we hadn't.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awebCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARATI J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Arati Jani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Alpine Hampton. The hotel was booked and it still seemed quiet. Our room was clean when we arrived. I have had experiences where rooms were not very clean upon arrival. The snack shop had a great variety of choices. The breakfast bar had plenty to choose from also. The staff was delightfully attentive and friendly. Definitely a small town atmosphere. I loved it. I would not hesitate to recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone. We had a nice comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARATI J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband has been staying here for business for the last three weeks and we decided to come and visit for the weekend. My husband is on a first name basis with some of the staff. Liz welcomed us with a smile and went out of her way to introduce herself to us and exchange some banter and conversation. Jeremy went out of his way to accomodate the 'little things' that come with lodging children; bringing the roll-a-way to the room himself and supplying disposable table service for eating in our room. They have enough rapport with my husband that I knew them by name when we arrived.
The breakfast is great with choices for the whole family. The complimentary happy hour is much needed at the end of the day. I can't say I plan on being in Alpine, Texas again but if I am, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VintageM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aratij, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let LIZ AND JEREMY know that they helped make your trip great! We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you once again!

Arati Jani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed at this Hampton while on a quick trip to Big Bend National Park. The staff is very friendly and helpful and gave my family an excellent restaurant reccomendation. The rooms are very clean and the beds very comfortable. The swimming pool is indoors and heated and was very relaxing along with the hot tub. The breakfast is what really made this hotel stand out about above other Hamptons. The normal bacon, fruit, waffles, muffins and cereal were available, but the eggs were REAL scrambled eggs with cheese. It was one of the better complementary breakfasts I've had at a hotel. The Hampton Inn Alpine is a great place and I would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natlib93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARATI J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Arati Jani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This property has everything you expect in a Hampton - clean, comfortable rooms, reasonable prices, usual amenities. The service is efficient, responsive and friendly. The breakfast buffet is standard Hampton, which is fine. It is the best of the Alpine hotels I've visited.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grotshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARATI J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alpine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were
able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Arati Jani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
2.7 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
423 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#4 of 13 in Alpine
77 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
338 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpine

Address: 2607 W Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range: £92 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Manager's Reception from 5.00PM - 7.00PM Monday through Friday in the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpine Hotel Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing