We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Alpine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpine
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

The hotel and staff are great. They are very accommodating and always make you feel like they care. I was hosting a meeting there and the facilities were just right for a small meeting. Beds are wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gwynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    121
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
152
159
29
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brady, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Clean, relaxing room. The bed is extremely comfortable with fresh quality linens. Some might consider the mattress a little soft, but mine was firm without being hard. The pillows were actually full queen/king size rather than the square "throw" pillows so many hotels supply these days. I plan to purchase a set of the down-filled pillows from the Hampton online store. The continental breakfast was very good and staff is highly accomodating. Express check out!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

If business takes you to Alpine, this is an excellent lodging choice. The hotel is easy to access and not far from the center of town. For its size, this Hampton Inn has an especially good breakfast area arrangement. There is one full-service restaurant nearby, but others are available in the town center.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed one night on way to Big Bend. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Good coffee in lobby. Happy hour snacks, beer, wine unexpected but just that -snacks. Quiet rooms. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The hotel was spotless and in pristine condition everywhere. It was a quiet hotel, even though there were many people staying there during our visit. The continental breakfast was phenominal - the best offering I have ever seen at any hotel. Snacks were provided during the day in the lobby and in the evening they offered cheeses, chips & salsa and crackers. It was a very enjoyable stay for me and my family. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

By Marfa standards, this place is a palace, reasonably priced, and only 15 minutes out of town. We spent 2 nights at the El Paisano in Marfa, 1 night at El Cosmico in a Safari Tent, and our last night here. I think if we had to do it over again we would still spend 2 nights in Marfa and 2 nights here. It was really worth it for the amenities of modern civilization - internet, good bathroom, good bed, good aircon. Seriously amazing breakfast spread with make your own waffles. WooHoo!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargareteSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

My husband and I really like staying at Hampton Inns because of their consistent comfort and quality. The Hampton Inn in Alpine did not disappoint. However earplugs are suggested. The heating/cooling system noisily cycles on and off at regular intervals, and people walking in the hallways above also create quite a bit of noise.

The internet in the hotel was decent, but a bit sluggish and dropped my VPN within the first 5 minutes. Overall, it was quite respectable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamboo_Orchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
2.7 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
0.3 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpine

Property: Hampton Inn Alpine
Address: 2607 W Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Manager's Reception from 5.00PM - 7.00PM Monday through Friday in the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpine Hotel Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing