We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while seeing the area”
Review of Hampton Inn Alpine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpine
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We used the Hampton Inn in Alpine as a base of operations for seeing several areas around Big Bend. The comfort, great breakfast, manager's reception and importantly, location worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were nice and we used the hot tub and pool which were clean. We also used the guest laundry. If you prefer to avoid the more "rustic" accommodations of the Big Bend area, Alpine was a fine location to stay, and the Hampton Inn was a fantastic experience for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a clean up to date hotel with a very courteous and friendly staff. The breakfast is good and hot coffee is available all day long. The location is great. The amenities are good. No outside highway noise was noticeable. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great place to stay. I participate in many motorcycle rides and this one I stayed in Texas. This hotel was great. Good breakfast, complimentary cocktail hour, and a staff that cared about our well being. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel every time I travel. The service is excellent, and I will stay every single time I can. And yes, what about the staff...can not compare... the staff there is so nice and so helpful...excellent staff!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel was clean, quiet, slightly off the freeway which was nice. Cocktail hour was going but no time to enjoy. Staff was courteous, efficient. Bed comfortable, shower hot and room clean. If ever in Alpine I would stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jgunning3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Not too difficult on getting to know the staff, especially Jeremy!!!!! Almost like you have known him for years...... Great staff all around and comfortable place to stay. I stayed for 2 weeks and didn't really need to go out to eat often as there was always something there to munch on through breakfast and dinner hour!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great location. Convenient. Always good service and breakfast. Managers reception in evening and good hot cookies. You can always depend on Hampton Inn. We have always stayed at Hampton Inns and have never been disappointed. Always good service and quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cebray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
1.9 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#1 of 13 in Alpine
509 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#4 of 13 in Alpine
71 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
335 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpine

Address: 2607 W Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range: £95 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Manager's Reception from 5.00PM - 7.00PM Monday through Friday in the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpine Hotel Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing