We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have spent here a week during Spring Break and our visit to Big Bend NP. This is a rather new property. Our room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was well set up and there were few items that were prepared fresh daily. All our needs were satisfied by very friendly and accommodating staff. I truly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bittycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    50
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
58
64
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Holiday Inn Alpine is a great hotel for Alpine TX. It is your typical Holiday Inn. This one however is really new, has a good free 5-7 happy hour, and the maids were really great. Everything was in great condition. Recommended for a mid grade hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Rpd645,
Thank you for such a great review. The dampness you experienced was the almost 100% humidity we have been experiencing here this year. We have recieved a lot of rain this summer. We are pleased that you enjoyed breakfast, we recently upgraded our breakfast selections with more healthy choices and have even included gluted free muffins. The whole team thank you for your kind words about their efficiency and hospitality. We hope you get a chance to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My family of 3 spent 6 days/5 nights at the Holiday Inn while on vacation. Although we spent the majority of our time in and around Fort Davis, we found getting in and out of the hotel was easy.

I'll go ahead and get the only negative out of the way. While our room was extremely comfortable and provided enough space for us (2 queen size/non smoking room), we had a difficult time sleeping. The AC kept the room cool enough, but at night, the sheets were damp assumingly from humidity. They felt damp all night long.

Now that is out of the way, yes, they had a breakfast buffet but we found it more enjoyable than most hotels. They varied the meats and eggs each day, there were pancakes, some awesome cinnamon rolls, pastries, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juices, milks, cereal, oatmeal, etc. the ladies working it stayed on top of it. The only time they ran out of anything was milk on our last morning while waiting for their delivery. If you walk away hungry, it's your own fault.

The pool was at a nice temperature and the whole area was kept tidy and clean.

Everyone we spoke with from the front desk clerk to the breakfast helpers to the cleaning ladies, were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rpd645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Rpd645,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. The dampness during the night was caused by our humidity. This has been a great year for rain. We recently upgraded our breakfast selections to include more healthy choices and even a gluten free muffin. Thank you for your praise of our staff. They work very hard to make our guest's stay a pleasant and memorable one. We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We checked into this Holiday Inn Express after having to check out of the Hampton Inn because the beds were very uncomfortable. It was a pleasant surprise that the day before we checked in the Hotel Manager, Rebecca, called to see if there was anything she could do to make our stay a pleasant one. Such a nice touch! When we checked in she came out from her office and introduced herself. We stayed here for three days and noted that she is very on top of things. I saw her checking on the Housekeeping Staff, as well as, making sure that coffee was always plentiful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The beds certainly "heavenly." We slept great each night. We were there during the NBA Finals and it was fun to be able to watch in the very clean lounge area. They also had a Manager's Reception each night offering some munchies, beer, wine and soda. This was a wonderful stay and next time we go to Alpine we will certainly stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Donna A,
What a fantastic review! Thank you for all your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate you booking your room with us, with so many other choices available. We have started making the phone calls to our guest so we KNOW what you want before your arrival. Our housekeepers are exceptional team members and really care about our guests and their comfort, so thank you for your kind words. Rebecca is very happy with your critique of her work and her professional demeaner and she would love to have you come back to stay with us again. Again, thank you for your wonderful input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
494 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here to check out the newest lodging in Alpine and had a most pleasant stay. My spouse said that the coffee in the breakfast room was the best he'd had during our weekend long drive around west Texas. The afternoon we were there, a small reception was offered in the breakfast area, with snacks, wine, beer and soft drinks. The room was "standard issue" HI-E, very clean and comfortable. But the most amazing thing was arriving home to find a messge on the answering machine (the result of forgetting to forward our calls), recorded by the HI-E manager, asking if he could do anything to ensure a good stay - offer restaurant information, etc. I do not recall such a call in 40+ years of travel. We'll certainly stay here when we visit Alpine again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purmamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Purmamarca,
Wow...what a great review. We are so pleased that your husband liked our coffee so much. We started the pre call on reservations this year to better serve our guest's needs. Thank you for giving us such a positive response to our pre-calls. We have found them to be quite beneficial to not only our guests but to us as well. Please come back to see us again soo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My overall stay was good. Mistake upon sign in, gave me a room that wasn't cleaned yet. General manager came out and apologized. Staff was cordial when you addressed them, but they didn't go out of their way to interact with patrons. Very rarely was someone at the front desk when we entered the building. My room was comfortable especially the bed. Room was clean.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the road. View of a junk yard and a run down neighborhood was on the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanandSherriTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresh J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear DeanandSherriTX,
We appreciate your review of our hotel here in Alpine, TX. We are sorry for the inconvience when we assigned a room to you that was not ready. I hope that our Manager made you feel more comfortable after speaking with her. It is important for us to hear feedback on how a guest feels while interacting with our employees. I see we need a little more work at the front desk. Next time you come and stay I hope you will see a marked difference in the front desk interaction with the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Holiday Inn Web Site requires you to put in certain data including the number of rooms and THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE before you search for a location and then the rate shown is based on that information. The franchise owner for the HIE in Alpine then shows the gov./mil. rate per night. It is not apparent that the second person will be charged an additional $10 UNTIL AFTER YOU BOOK AND GET THE CONFIRMATION. This does not apply to any of the other rates. In my opinion this is deceptive advertising at the very least and is an affront to all those of us who are or have served our country!!

Beyond that, the hotel was clean and the staff was professional, but not welcoming. The hot breakfast offerings both mornings were not replaced in a timely manner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2008floridatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear 2008floridatraveler,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into.

Unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you a Private Message. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com or you may send us a Private Message through TripAdvisor to IHGCare including reference to your TripAdvisor Account Name so we can follow up on your experience.


Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
477 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#1 of 4 in Marfa
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Address: 2004 E Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing