We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Tree Inn Alpine

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This place is close to Penny's diner and offers you breakfast vouchers. The rooms are tidy with basic amenities. Nothing striking about the interiors of the room but yes this hotel has a gym! So it is definitely good bet to stay here if you do not wish to miss your workout.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snehal_tatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    23
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
17
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Not the nicest, very basic and an older hotel, but it was a decent place for the low rate -- especially with a good breakfast included at Penny's Diner. I needed a dog-friendly hotel in the area, and they did not charge an additional fee for my pet (which most of the others did). It really was a bargain! The best thing about the place: they do not make an idle boast when they say their rooms are quiet. We heard nothing from other rooms, the hallway or outside.

Room Tip: Small hotel -- really doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LessaKenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel, will definitely be back! Nice room, large and clean, great cable and Penny's Diner, just a short walk across the parking lot was outstanding. our only complaint was the lack of coffee supplies. The room was equipped with a coffee maker but we had to round up the coffee and filters the night before. There was none in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

we stayed two nights here and were very happy with the accomdations.Not only were the rooms nice but the breakfast was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful.We would stay here again. We enjoyed visiting the many historic buildings and landmarks. There was no pool for the kids but it was nice and quiet for anyone that was looking for a goo night sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Hotel was not up to par with what is available elsewhere in town. The Included breakfast was a coupon for the detached diner.

Needs to be updated somewhat. Just felt old.

No pool, don't remember if there was an exercise room. What used to be a hot tub location was filled in. Met lots a folks who work for the railroad so seem they have a contract.

Stay October 2011.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

There is no need in spending any more time on this review than I spent at the Oak Tree Inn, Alpine, TX property. The outside doorways of the property were bug infested and the locks were broken on the doors. The hallways smelled of mold and mildew. Upon entering the room I the smell of urine was so overwhelming that I had to step outside to catch my breath. I immediately cancelled the reservation with Hotwire and informed them that the rating of this property as a 2.5 star was not only incorrect but quite frankly fraud.

The name of this property should be changed from the Oak Tree Inn to the Old Pee Inn. It's disgusting and quite frankly unfit for habitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tltalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_OTI, Manager at Oak Tree Inn Alpine, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear tltalbert,

We know you have many choices for lodging while in Alpine and apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We take your comments seriously and have addressed the issues you had with your stay. We utilized your review to help train our team, so that it will not happen again and hope that you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alpine hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We booked at the last minute and this was the last hotel available that could accommodate a family of 4. We were pleasantly surprised. This is a great hotel for the price. It's not luxurious, but when you have two small children, that's not critical. The beds are comfortable and we loved the dark shades blocking the sun in the morning (kept the kids sleeping longer). The room was kept clean. Service was wonderful. And Penny's Diner was a welcome change from the continental breakfast you get at many economy hotels. I recommend for those on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#4 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Alpine

Property: Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Address: 2407 East Holland Ave., Alpine, TX 79830
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Alpine 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Inn Alpine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing