We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I miss Alicia's Burritos”

Alicia's Burrito Place
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“I miss Alicia's Burritos”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My traditional every day potato, chile and beef burrito I missed since I moved back to Dallas!!! Alicia send me some burritos please!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    34
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good but getting too expensive”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent many mornings in alicia's as poor college students 10 years ago. The food Is still great but getting expensive. We had planned on eating here a few times during our visit but chose only to visit one time for old time sake. I think we will pass next visit. Go if you have never been but plan on spending 8-10 bucks for a burrito and drink

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank southwesttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
“Best chilli pie I ever had”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

What I call a great dive, we sat at the counter and had a great time. Food was vey good for the 3 of us - hamburger, burrito and chilli pie all outstanding.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jules A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatch, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eat in or grab & go!”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Alicia's Burritos is a favorite, especially with locals. Seating is limited but service is quick. There is a drive-up window if you don't want to go inside to order. I usually call ahead which speeds things up. The food is great. Burritos are huge & filling. Salsa is spicy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

A small authentic mexican restaurant which reminded me of my trips to Mexico. The food was very reasonably priced. We had the burritos, which were huge, and everything was hand made to include the tortillas. While it took awhile to prepare the food, it was well worth it. I would gladly eat there again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Grl0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alicia's Burrito Place also viewed

 

Been to Alicia's Burrito Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing