We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wanted to say Thank you”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Ada, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Just wanted to say Thank you”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My husband and I spent five days back in October starting on October the 8th. We had a wonderful experience. The whole staff was helpful and hospitable.

I have tried to go to the Best Western.Com web pages and sing your praises and the site itself shut down while trying to send a letter praising your company and the staff at the Alpine Classic Inn.

We went to see the Marfa Lights and were totally frozen when we returned but when we returned to the Motel it was wonderful and felt like it was home. We also went to see the McDonald Observatory Star Party, and that was a good experience also. But, we would have liked to see the big telescopes on a tour of some sort, and apparently I didn't book the right tour for that. But all in all it was a good experience.

Our little long haired Chihuahua had a good time too.

Breakfast was wonderful.

I feel like we'll come back.

Donna and Don Birdwell

Reward number 6006636815918984

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Donna and Don Birdwell,

First of WOW, I am glad we were able to convey our spirit of hospitality to you! We take a lot of pride in our hotel and hope that all of our guests get that same feeling of home! I will pass your kind words along to the whole staff!

James Bennett, CHA
General Manager
432-837-1530
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    122
    63
    24
    16
See reviews for
86
124
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Good price for what you get. Nothing fancy, but clean and good customer service. Limited breakfast selections but basic hotel breakfast. We stayed here on our way to Big Bend and at Holiday Inn on our way home. Holiday Inn is a little nicer but maybe not worth it for the price difference. The hot tub/pool were not filled and closed for the winter at Best Western (where as at Holiday Inn the spa was indoors and available). We would stay here again if we didn't care about using the spa.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Jodi B,

Thanks! I think we are a good option for the price too, sorry about the hot tub we had a freeze this year and drained it to keep the pipes from bursting like last year!!!! We should have it up and running and well insulated but March!

James Bennett, CHA
General Manager
432-837-1530
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

After a long evening of searching for the famous Marfa Lights, a comfy place to lay your head is always in order. The Best Western Alpine Classic Inn is just a few miles away and offers great rooms which includes a hearty homemade breakfast in the morning. The staff is outstanding and friendly, the rooms are clean, and the location is convenient to the college, downtown Alpine, and several eateries. And for you ghost hunters, it has a few interesting stories and legends of its own! Worth the stay if you are traveling throught the Big Bend area.

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor is a quick jaunt to rooms, pool, and breakfast lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lookin4ghosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for the kind words! I agree, we are a great, and economical, home base to view the Marfa Lights. Also, for you ghost hunters, make sure and check out the mural of the "Murder Maverick" in our lobby!

James Bennett, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The hotel is a little dated, but the staff (Thomas, Cynthia and Raven) were just fantastic. The service was excellent, the hotel clean, they were dog friendly and had a wonderful breakfast (hot eggs, pancakes and bacon). For the money and overall great stay, I will only be staying at this hotel in the future when I visit Alpine and the Big Bend area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
We agree, Thomas Cynthia and Raven are GREAT! We are glad you enjoyed your trip!

James Bennett, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We toured the Big Bend area and stayed in three totally different types of Hotels/Motels. This Best Western is new, had the largest room we stayed in during our trip and had a great breakfast included with the room price. This was much more than a continental breakfast, it included bacon adn eggs, and hot bisquits and gravey as well as the traditional continental breakfast fare.
The lobby was large, with a comfortable seating area and large screen T.V. Alpine is small enough that the BW is handy to everything in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevefromMesquite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you so much for the very pleasant review! Cynthia is in charge of our wonderful breakfast and we are all very proud of her, I will pass this along to her! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanderson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The hotel is okay..its not as new as some of the more pricier hotels around there. It is convenient in location and the layout of the hotel makes it easy to get to your room. The rooms need a little updating and sometimes when I have stayed there, the air conditioners dont cool as well as we like. The rooms are clean and the staff is always friendly. I mostly stay there for the price of the hotel and to add up my reward points.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you Wendy T, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Classic Inn in Alpine, TX. We read and listen to your comments and strive to make improvements.
Hope to see you on your next visit to this are.
Thank you for your loyalty to our Brand.

Sincerely,
Sue B.
G. M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We at best western Alpine when we visited the Chinati and Judd foundations at Marfa. Alpine is only 1/2 hour away and much cheaper. The Best Western Alpine Classic Inn was excellent! Very clean room a great breakfast a super clean and well situated pool and extra friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: I didn't see a lift so asked for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank You, Moncie! We love to hear that our guests are pleased with the Best Western Classic Inn in Alpine, TX.
We look forward to seeing you again when you travel in this area. Thank you for your loyalty to our Brand.

Sincerely,
Sue B.
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
402 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#2 of 13 in Alpine
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#1 of 13 in Alpine
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#10 of 13 in Alpine
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western
Quality Inn Alpine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing