We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Quick check-in, very clean common areas, very clean room/bathroom. Hot breakfast sufficient--nothing fancy but good selection of eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and cold cereals. Front desk staff friendly and offered area information/suggestions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

THANK YOU! It is good to hear all went well, we have actually EXPANDED our breakfast menu for the summer so I hope that next trip it will be an even better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very clean and quiet. There was a girls' ball team in the hotel with rooms on the same wing as ours - we never heard them. Hot breakfast was good, also microwave and fridge in room. Staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAYE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope that when ever you come through Alpine in the future that you choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Two night stay to visit Big Bend. Quick and efficient check in by friendly young lady called Raven. Spacious and very clean room with comfy beds and nice bathroom. Good breakfast in lobby with large murals on the walls portraying aspects of Alpine history. The lady looking after the breakfast was very friendly and efficient as were the staff on the desk. Only quibble would be that the pool area furniture could be replaced as it lets down the quality a little.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you very much for such a great review of our hotel! I am glad that you have come to stay with us so many times and that your stays have been satisfactory. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel and for the great reviews. I hope to see you at our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My friend and I stayed the night of 22 April in room 220. The young man who checked us in was barely polite during the check-in process. When asked if there were an elevator to the 2nd floor, he said "No" while turning his back on us. (We are both quite elderly.) In the room we discovered that there was no telephone directory available and called the desk to ask if a particular restaurant we remembered from an earlier trip was still open. He said he'd look in the phone book and let us know. He never called and when we called him again, he said he'd checked and there was no such place. We found it (without his help) several days later when we came back through Alpine. The lavatory faucet leaked badly and water puddled on the counter. The microwave oven was stuck on "21 seconds" and would not reset or stop beeping. We finally unplugged it rather than listen to it further. Altogether it was a disappointing stay at a hotel we had used in the past without difficulty.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

I wanted to sincerely apologize for your stay here with us. I am sorry that I was not able to remedy the problems you were having while you were here with us. We have recently hired new house keeping and front desk staff who are performing better than ever and I would love for you to give us one more chance when, if ever, you come and visit Alpine ever again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We traveled to Alpine for a High School District Track Meet. Our boys and girls teams stayed as well. We had a very comfortable, restful night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you Best Western

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sheba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for coming and choosing to stay at our hotel! I am glad that every one was able to rest up and that you all enjoyed your stay. I hope that if you ever come through Alpine Texas ever again that you remember us and come on back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

At first glance this appears to be a fairly new property. The fixtures belie this belief, as the chain on our toilet broke and the seat looked 20 years old. $85 + tax for a double. Pool area/spa was closed.

Room Tip: All interior hall rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I enjoyed the location of the room to the school. The room was nice and big and felt safe. I enjoyed the great continental breakfast and the variety. Good people good rates good location, I will return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 397ReginaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay so much. We like to have pride in our breakfast here at the Best Western Alpine Classic Inn, and I am glad that you enjoyed it so much. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us here at the hotel and I hope that next time we make your stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
575 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#4 of 13 in Alpine
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#10 of 13 in Alpine
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2401 E Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range: £52 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western
Quality Inn Alpine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing