We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly maintained”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Zolder, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poorly maintained”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The room was clean. The breakfast was sufficient.

The pool was closed and the outside whirlpool was dirty. The vending machine was sold out and the candy machine was almost empty. Normally i don't mind but especially at Alpine where there is not much to do in the evening it bottered me.
We looked for a restaurant a bit further in Alpine but the choices are very limited.

Room Tip: A better choice at Alpine would be the Holliday Inn but this one is probably more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
I am so sorry you did not get to enjoy our pool and hot tub, we are actually working on getting the issues with both taken care of this week. Also we have just finished compiling a list of restaurants to better assist you in your choices next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    120
    63
    24
    16
See reviews for
85
123
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the BW Alpine for a trip to Big Bend and the McDonald Observatory. Be prepared to drive while out here, there is not much to do in Alpine.

Check in and out was easy with no problems. We asked about the covered pool and it is closed until they can get a handicap lift installed. We were kind of bummed about that. The room was clean and had plenty of space. The bathroom was pretty small, just a toilet and shower, the sink is in the room. The beds were comfortable and the a/c worked very good. Breakfast was good and very well stocked with plenty of eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy and pancakes. Plus some pastries and cereal.

The little diner next to the hotel was microwave food at best with terrible service. Drive into town for a better dining experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktykatkty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thanks for your comments, our pool lift is on the way! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Quick check-in, very clean common areas, very clean room/bathroom. Hot breakfast sufficient--nothing fancy but good selection of eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and cold cereals. Front desk staff friendly and offered area information/suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
THANK YOU! It is good to hear all went well, we have actually EXPANDED our breakfast menu for the summer so I hope that next trip it will be an even better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt.. Juliet TN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very clean and quiet. There was a girls' ball team in the hotel with rooms on the same wing as ours - we never heard them. Hot breakfast was good, also microwave and fridge in room. Staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAYE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope that when ever you come through Alpine in the future that you choose our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Two night stay to visit Big Bend. Quick and efficient check in by friendly young lady called Raven. Spacious and very clean room with comfy beds and nice bathroom. Good breakfast in lobby with large murals on the walls portraying aspects of Alpine history. The lady looking after the breakfast was very friendly and efficient as were the staff on the desk. Only quibble would be that the pool area furniture could be replaced as it lets down the quality a little.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you very much for such a great review of our hotel! I am glad that you have come to stay with us so many times and that your stays have been satisfactory. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel and for the great reviews. I hope to see you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Saba, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My friend and I stayed the night of 22 April in room 220. The young man who checked us in was barely polite during the check-in process. When asked if there were an elevator to the 2nd floor, he said "No" while turning his back on us. (We are both quite elderly.) In the room we discovered that there was no telephone directory available and called the desk to ask if a particular restaurant we remembered from an earlier trip was still open. He said he'd look in the phone book and let us know. He never called and when we called him again, he said he'd checked and there was no such place. We found it (without his help) several days later when we came back through Alpine. The lavatory faucet leaked badly and water puddled on the counter. The microwave oven was stuck on "21 seconds" and would not reset or stop beeping. We finally unplugged it rather than listen to it further. Altogether it was a disappointing stay at a hotel we had used in the past without difficulty.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
I wanted to sincerely apologize for your stay here with us. I am sorry that I was not able to remedy the problems you were having while you were here with us. We have recently hired new house keeping and front desk staff who are performing better than ever and I would love for you to give us one more chance when, if ever, you come and visit Alpine ever again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We traveled to Alpine for a High School District Track Meet. Our boys and girls teams stayed as well. We had a very comfortable, restful night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you Best Western

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for coming and choosing to stay at our hotel! I am glad that every one was able to rest up and that you all enjoyed your stay. I hope that if you ever come through Alpine Texas ever again that you remember us and come on back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#2 of 13 in Alpine
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#1 of 13 in Alpine
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#10 of 13 in Alpine
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western
Quality Inn Alpine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing