We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfulness”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Due to a medical emergency with our host in Costa Mesa, CA, we were forced to delay our return to Michigan day-by-day. Michael was especially helpful during this process. We even got our first floor room request when we finally arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Michael is indeed a great asset!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

The room was clean. The breakfast was sufficient.

The pool was closed and the outside whirlpool was dirty. The vending machine was sold out and the candy machine was almost empty. Normally i don't mind but especially at Alpine where there is not much to do in the evening it bottered me.
We looked for a restaurant a bit further in Alpine but the choices are very limited.

Room Tip: A better choice at Alpine would be the Holliday Inn but this one is probably more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

I am so sorry you did not get to enjoy our pool and hot tub, we are actually working on getting the issues with both taken care of this week. Also we have just finished compiling a list of restaurants to better assist you in your choices next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the BW Alpine for a trip to Big Bend and the McDonald Observatory. Be prepared to drive while out here, there is not much to do in Alpine.

Check in and out was easy with no problems. We asked about the covered pool and it is closed until they can get a handicap lift installed. We were kind of bummed about that. The room was clean and had plenty of space. The bathroom was pretty small, just a toilet and shower, the sink is in the room. The beds were comfortable and the a/c worked very good. Breakfast was good and very well stocked with plenty of eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy and pancakes. Plus some pastries and cereal.

The little diner next to the hotel was microwave food at best with terrible service. Drive into town for a better dining experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktykatkty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thanks for your comments, our pool lift is on the way! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Quick check-in, very clean common areas, very clean room/bathroom. Hot breakfast sufficient--nothing fancy but good selection of eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and cold cereals. Front desk staff friendly and offered area information/suggestions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

THANK YOU! It is good to hear all went well, we have actually EXPANDED our breakfast menu for the summer so I hope that next trip it will be an even better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very clean and quiet. There was a girls' ball team in the hotel with rooms on the same wing as ours - we never heard them. Hot breakfast was good, also microwave and fridge in room. Staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAYE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope that when ever you come through Alpine in the future that you choose our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Two night stay to visit Big Bend. Quick and efficient check in by friendly young lady called Raven. Spacious and very clean room with comfy beds and nice bathroom. Good breakfast in lobby with large murals on the walls portraying aspects of Alpine history. The lady looking after the breakfast was very friendly and efficient as were the staff on the desk. Only quibble would be that the pool area furniture could be replaced as it lets down the quality a little.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you very much for such a great review of our hotel! I am glad that you have come to stay with us so many times and that your stays have been satisfactory. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel and for the great reviews. I hope to see you at our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My friend and I stayed the night of 22 April in room 220. The young man who checked us in was barely polite during the check-in process. When asked if there were an elevator to the 2nd floor, he said "No" while turning his back on us. (We are both quite elderly.) In the room we discovered that there was no telephone directory available and called the desk to ask if a particular restaurant we remembered from an earlier trip was still open. He said he'd look in the phone book and let us know. He never called and when we called him again, he said he'd checked and there was no such place. We found it (without his help) several days later when we came back through Alpine. The lavatory faucet leaked badly and water puddled on the counter. The microwave oven was stuck on "21 seconds" and would not reset or stop beeping. We finally unplugged it rather than listen to it further. Altogether it was a disappointing stay at a hotel we had used in the past without difficulty.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

I wanted to sincerely apologize for your stay here with us. I am sorry that I was not able to remedy the problems you were having while you were here with us. We have recently hired new house keeping and front desk staff who are performing better than ever and I would love for you to give us one more chance when, if ever, you come and visit Alpine ever again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
585 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#4 of 13 in Alpine
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Alpine
Travelodge Alpine
#10 of 13 in Alpine
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
421 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2401 E Highway 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range: £68 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western
Quality Inn Alpine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing