We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Environment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Hurst, United States
2 reviews
“Nice Environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was nice. They were able to reserve the room for us while we were down the street and everything was ready for us upon arrival. Nothing fancy here, but relaxing and nice stay for the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to be there for you on quick notice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    113
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
117
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

No elevator, poor carpet in room, wrong reservation. The room was hot when I arrived. I waited for 15 minutes for the clerk to try to fix the reservation. There were big humps in the carpet where it has stretched and had not been fixed. The breakfast was fine and the parking lot was well lighted and safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your comment, we work very hard to make sure the parking lot and the hotel at large has a safe feel. I am sorry that we failed to wow you , however! I am happy to tell you that we have plans to repair the carpet in ALL rooms before years end as part of our current property update. We hope to impress you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our last night after being in Big Bend for a few days, and it was such an improvement over the previous few nights. We stayed in a King Suite, and it was very clean, nicely decorated, roomy and had a very comfy bed. Also, nice to be able to wash a load of clothes before heading home. Breakfast had eggs , and omelets (seemed to be the pre-frozen sort), but pretty typical. Overall, a good experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dkbaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed our King Suites, I think they are the best rooms in the hotel myself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great staff, nice room with a good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!! The front desk staff was very nice and did a great job making us feel at home. The hotel was much nicer than the pictures showed and we were pleasantly surprised.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PaigeMitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we think pictures don't do us justice either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
294 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just back from a 6 night stay. Hotel is just average. Room okay. Bed okay. AC okay but never could quite get the room temperature to a truly comfortable level. Nothing fancy...just basic accommodations. Primarily disappointed with breakfast fare. Most BW's have waffle maker (and other Texas BW's have a Texas shaped waffle maker!) but this BW just offered pancakes kept in warming tray. VERY small dining area. Kinda felt rushed each day to eat & run since others were waiting for a seat. Kind of strange that during first two days of stay only small dessert plates were available for use. Larger regular size plates were made available remainder of stay. Best feature is decor in lobby which depicts local cowboy history. It is a great location for visit to West Texas area but when I return I will be staying at another facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicemeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks! We agree that we are a great location for a visit to West Texas and are exceptionally proud of our lobby area. We are sorry that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction, waffle makers create a LOT of mess so we made the decision to make home made pancakes daily! We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Stockton, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Ac Did not work properly, the bathroom vent didn't work either, pool was closed, the "hot tub" looks like it hasn't worked since the cowboys moseyed in in 1885, coffee was weak no matter how strong you made it. It seems that just because people have cellphones doesn't mean the phone i n the room shouldn't work. Bathroom in general was clean but too small. The furniture had at least 1/2 inch of dirt and dust. The big issue is of course the beds HARD. A plus though would have to be that we were allowed to check in an hour earlier only because we asked due to me feeling ill.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jokerwild1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we cannot progress if we don’t know where we stand, we truly believe this! We are glad we were able to accommodate you early when you were ill, we do, however, let anyone check in early if the room is clean and ready! I would like to apologize for the pool and spa, they are seasonal (although the spa is usually open longer dependent on weather) and won’t be open until summer, the spa WAS open when we had some folks mosey on up as recently as March... The dust is an issue we are working on, we have had some of the worst dust storms ever here and are looking to improve weather seals on our rooms. All you other issues have been likewise addressed, thanks for helping us identify them. We hope you have a much more relaxing stay with us next time and would love to see you again!

Eddie Brooks, Manager
432-837-1530
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Mini-frig froze pop - can exploded at 1:30 am 2nd night of stay. Despite multiple requests no one ever dealt with the issue. I was told I could pull it out and unplug it to stop it from beeping....really: Otherwise it was a great hotel, delicious breakfast, and very nice friendly staff. Carpet that comes up wall like a baseboard needs to be swept...covered with dust.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 89kennethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
I am so happy to hear that our staff, AND breakfast made a great impression. We are actually in a partial remodel process now and new fridges and microwaves are en route! I can't wait to hear what you think of them! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.7 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#11 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western
Quality Inn Alpine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing