We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“J R”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Goldthwaite, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“J R”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Check inn pleasant. Lobby nice. Parking lot not much. Facility is entirely NON smoking. We were assigned rm#125. Room cleanliness average. Fridge & micro worked. Window broken plastic taped over. Appeared to have been a while. Shower head IN OP (limed up)

Overall fair place & a fair price. Not a five star hotel but great for my needs

Recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    116
    58
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
120
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Two story motel with no elevator. Average, at best, accommodations. Breakfast was better than expected. Big parking lot with easy access to street. Near Sul Ross State U. Several good places to eat in Alpine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank evenpargolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Best Western Alpine in Alpine, TX is one of those places that is continually working to upgrade and keep the property and rooms pristine. The room was very clean, the carpet was new, the AC worked extremely well, and the staff and manager were wonderful. When I read that they had a hot breakfast, I was skeptical. It really was a hot breakfast of bacon, eggs, toast, and more. The lobby dining area was large with nice tables and chairs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Milena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed the breakfast and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Alpine.

Thank you so much, Eddie Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My overall rating of the hotel is great. The setting and décor of the lobby set the tone for our stay. Do not remember the name of the clerk that checked us in, but she was nice, pleasant and helpful. The room was great and clean. The two gentlemen that were present for breakfast were on the top of their game. They made sure that everything was fresh and never let one item on the bar get low in quanity. Our overall experience was great and I would tell my friends that this hotel was worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, I have to admit the lobby is also my favorite part of the hotel also. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Alpine..

Thank you, Eddie Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLANO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed here multiple times now haven't had a bad room yet. Friendly staff, good location and great lighting in room and parking lot. All makes it a great location. I stay in the king suites myself so can't say what to expect in standard room as to size.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KEVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks Kevin for letting us know how we are doing, We updated our parking lights a few months ago and now its like the sun never sets..lol With your next stay try one of our Double Queen rooms and let us know what you think..

Thanks so much, Eddie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Terrible service all around. Front desk person in laundry room, breakfast was out of all the items we have come to expect, but most of all maintenance issues in our room were not solved & the maintenance person was not a friendly person. It was one thing after another. My family & I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dntask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for the review.. The reason the front desk person was in the laundry room, our laundry lady was diagnosed with breast cancer. So everyone is pitching to do her job and help out so she can keep her position with us. some things require parts to be fixed, and in a small town like Alpine you have to have them shipped in. Sorry it takes time to get those parts in to make the repair to be impressive, We hope you will stop in and see the new updates we are making to the hotel. Thanks again, Eddie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

the Best Western Hotel in Alpine, TX was extremely comfortable. The staff made my whole family very welcome and was very personal when it came to asking if we needed anything to make our stay more enjoyable (1st daughter's university graduation).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margarita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thanks! We are glad you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you next time.

Eddie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western
Quality Inn Alpine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing