We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
West Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked one night so I wouldn't have to drive the 3 hours home after a weekend reception/party. I was shooting for not-terribly-expensive but was not hopeful as Alpine is a small college town very popular with tourists. I searched for motels where I have reward memberships. This motel was the best deal and location I could find. I was very satisfied; the Inn's quality exceeded my expectations. New, clean, friendly, well-appointed. If I go to Alpine again will stay there again. My "very good" on cleanliness reflects the couple of very minor things in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jlaruet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    116
    59
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
120
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Never had enough towels even after making reservations for 4 people. The towels we did have were like sandpaper. The toilet ran constantly, the tub/shower didn't drain properly. The room wasn't cleaned while we were there. There was a dead centipede and trash behind the nightstand when we arrived. The staff was friendly and did help when asked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walden, Tenn
Level Contributor
374 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Best Westerns vary in quality and this one was in the top 20% of BW properties. Inside corridors, a swimming pool, business center, decent rooms, efficient service and a good free breakfast. What more do you need? It is located near Sul Ross State University on the eastern end of town There is a Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, and Ramada Inn in town, all of which are probably similar in quality to the Best Western. Check prices and if the BW is lowest, book with confidence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civilwarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Best Western Alpine was a good value---not fancy but worth the price. We got AAA discount. We did not use swimming pool, but it looked nice, and was a good place to sit outside and relax. The breakfast was a little weak compared to other Hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

One of the nicest hotels in Alpine (granted - Alpine does not have lots of choices) - friendly staff, nice little breakfast.

Clean small pool nice for kids. Whirlpool next to swimming pool was drained and not available - whirlpool would be great evenings since the nights are cool and dry even in Summer.

Stayed here while visiting McDonald Observatory - about 40 miles away.

Room Tip: No elevator in this 2 story hotel - so keep that in mind. Alpine shuts down after 8pm - so it is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milestonecruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

07/07/14 - The Alpine Classic seems to have gone downhill since previous visit a year earlier. The rooms were less than clean, and several things found broken or not working. This trip included two stays at this location in the same week, in different rooms. Both rooms were dirty and messy. One room had leftovers in the mini-refrigerator, a dirty shirt in the bathroom, and rumpled beds - as if someone had taken a nap or used the room for a short while.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldthwaite, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Check inn pleasant. Lobby nice. Parking lot not much. Facility is entirely NON smoking. We were assigned rm#125. Room cleanliness average. Fridge & micro worked. Window broken plastic taped over. Appeared to have been a while. Shower head IN OP (limed up)

Overall fair place & a fair price. Not a five star hotel but great for my needs

Recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#12 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western
Quality Inn Alpine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing