We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place Along The Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Great Place Along The Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

I was very pleased with my overall stay at the Best Western Alpine Classic Inn, in Alpine, Texas. It's not a 5-star luxury hotel by definition, and it's not new, but considering where it is, and what's around it, the service was great and I would definitely stay there again. It was a little pricey at the time I was there, but I had a really great room with a sitting area, microwave and small fridge. It was clean, the bed was very nice, the wireless internet was excellent which was a little unexpected considering the remote location. The breakfast in the morning was great. The staff across the board was very helpful and very pleasant. I had been on the road several days and was able to get my laundry done. I was there at Memorial Day and spent one day at Big Bend N.P. on my way to other places. There is no restaurant on-site, and I was not able to find a good restaurant nearby. At that time of year some places are closed because that's technically the beginning of the off-season. It is HOT during the day and HOT in the park and a lot of facilities in the park are also not working. I suggest to travelers that you take some food along that you can make in your room; there is a grocery store in the room and I think there was a McDonald's but otherwise Alpine is a very small, tired old town.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z4_Road_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    116
    59
    24
    15
See reviews for
79
120
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emeryville CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

On a two-day visit to the art foundations in Marfa, I decided to stay 25 miles away in Alpine because I didn't like the reviews of Marfa's hotels. The Best Western in on the main drag, has a nice spa and clean but cold pool, and very comfortable, spacious rooms, with microwave, refrigerator and flat panel TV with lots of channels.

Best Westerns tend to fall in the two-star category in terms of amenities, and this one was definitely in that class. But I've always liked Best Westerns--they don't over-promise, don't have luxurious reception areas, but always live up to their promise. And of Best Westerns I've stayed at, this one could well be the very best.

The only thing that bothered me was that at check-in I was first put into a room with two queen beds, even though I was clearly alone and almost certainly had reserved a single. But once I had dragged all my stuff back to the front desk, I was moved to a nice room with a single king-size bed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xWRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel on an overnight stop. Although we arrived at 3pm we had to wait until after four for our room to be ready (very annoying after a long drive). The rooms are ok and the breakfast is decent, but we felt that we overpaid for what we received. No decent eating places within walking distance (we went to the bar across the street and had the worst steak of our lives!)

This hotel is not worth going out of your way to get to.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdr2835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights while we were traveling in Big Bend Country. We found everything about our stay to be pleasurable. The king suite was spacious, very clean, in very good condition, and the bed was superb-especially after staying in a tent for six nights! The staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The full breakfast was made to order and very good. Though we didn't use the pool secondary to inclement weather, it was sparkling and looked inviting. The staff recommended shopping at a few local shops we found to be fun, and dining at the nearby Buffalo Rose Saloon and Penny's Diner was excellent as well! I would definitely recommend this hotel and Alpine-I hope we can make it back sometime!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarillo_TXPjgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

My husband & I own a business so therefore at times it's almost impossible for us to take a two-week vacation. However, we have now made it a point to take advantage of our little opportunities and head west to Alpine, Tx. On our very first stay we found Best Western Alpine, Texas Classic Inn and for the last four years have come back on what we call our "mini vacations". Not once have they dissappointed us.
The rooms have always been clean, breakfast has always been hot & plentiful. And much more importantly, their service and staff have always been kind, considerate, curtious and caring.
The staff was very informative and quick to help us with any requests.
We have not encountered any problems or disappointments and will continue to stay at Best Western Alpine Classic Inn. We've even convinced my brother & sister-in-law this is a perfect getaway. They, too, look forward to their stay at Best Western.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaJoAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candelaria, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2009

I live on a remote ranch in West Texas and come to Alpine once a month to get supplies and my mail. There are several hotels in the Alpine area and I have stayed at most of them, but I keep coming back to the Best Western Alpine Classic Inn. When I walk in the door, they remember my name and all of the staff are courteous and friendly. BWACI has become my home away from home. Their rooms are clean, my dog is welcome, and their breakfast is good.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrona26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2009

The staff is great. The rooms are always clean. Anything I need is never a problem. The location is perfect. I stay here everytime I am in Alpine TX.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBendTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alpine hotels
0.8 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
Oak Tree Inn Alpine
#11 of 13 in Alpine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2401 E Hwy 90, Alpine, TX 79830-5145 (Formerly Alpine Classic Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Alpine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Classic Hotel Alpine
Alpine Best Western
Quality Inn Alpine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing