We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your average Pizza Hut”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #29 of 41 Restaurants in Alpine
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Ft. Worth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Your average Pizza Hut”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Dropped in around 9:00 pm after an unsuccessful Marfa Lights expedition. The young man bussing the tables immediately stopped and asked what I needed when I came in. He told me all the specials they were running. The fellow who took my order was less than enthusiastic but not surly. When I got my to go order the same fellow was still bussing tables ( a very messy post buffet night) but he still managed to bid me a good night. The pizza was usual Pizza Hut meh.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hondo_Ft_Worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    7
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We ordered a pizza shortly before they closed. It was prepared properly and the pizza was similar in quality to most Pizza Huts. The cashier was very friendly and helpful, even throwing in a free order of cheese sticks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RUTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

With tons of visitors with expendable cash driving right through, you'd think the familiarity of being a national chain would be enough to make this place clean up its act. Not so. The place is filthy. Bathrooms look like they were cleaned in 1987. The tables are grody. Service is subpar.
Stay away and do your colon some good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent service but awful crust”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This pizza hut felt kind of old and run down, it was clean but it needed an update. The pizza came out very quickly and the server did a good job. Even though the pizza came out quickly the crust was so bland, it was almost like eating cardboard.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dylan473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“pretty typical but good”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

After a hard day exploring the area we decided that we didn't feel like going out for dinner. Ordered online and it was ready fast. The pizza was g pod and close to the holiday inn.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank southwesttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing