We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, but you get what you pay for”
Review of Knights Inn Alvin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Alvin
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good price, but you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel since it was about 30 miles from the Galveston beaches and was much cheaper than a hotel close to the beach. You get what you pay for. There were holes in the blankets, the T.V. remote barely worked, the volume control on the T.V. didn't work, the key cards to get into the room were extremely temperamental, the shower was rusty, the "breakfast" was cereal without milk, and there was a train that passed by rather frequently. But it was cheap and within 45 minutes of the beach, and it wasn't dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisconsinchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    3
    4
    18
See reviews for
9
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was n room 144 I had bedbugs it was very nasty the room had a bad smell the pool was nasty. I was there with my family for a vacation the Poilce was there all the time because of the drugs the was not clean when we got there .i will never go there again because it was so bad the kids could not go outside because the people was during drugs there it was a bad place to take ur family there In my family came from KaufmanTx to do a vacation the front desk people was no help cause I had called for table they said they did not have any because they was a cheap place . So I have ask from my money back they she no... I Will NEVER COME .. They need to shut then down very nasty.......Ashley Dickey

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kids02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alvin hotels

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The room was prebooked and we got there after midnight.We needed a break from the 6 hrs already driven straight from Dallas Airport.What a MISTAKE!!! Entered the room and pulled the sheets to reveal a horribly stained mattress with marijuana seeds in seams.Sheets definitely weren't changed.Bathroom was equally disgusting...rust stains and filth with smears of BM on ripped plastic shower curtain.There was no sleep and especially no shower there.Couldn,t even sleep in the vehicle with the multiple police cars in parking lot and different rooms that night.A TRUE NI9GHTMARE ! DO NOT EVER GO THERE !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busymeellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I too shabby. Good if they are staying for a while. If you are looking for luxury go elsewhere. It was worth what little we paid for. The breakfast was good. The rooms werent too big but at least they didnt smell.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Racergrl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The only pleasant thing about my stay was the girl at the desk who quit the day I checked in. They said there was a pool, but didn't say they let dogs swim in it. I checked out 1 day short of the week I booked and when I left the pool water was turning green. The carpet was soiled and frayed. The microwave and house phone didn't work; the fridge was dirty and the water at the tap wreaked of chlorine. Some of the guest looked like addicts and I kept the door locked and my gun at my bedside. There is a "No refund" policy (unlike most Wyndham hotels), and I was more than willing to lose the money for the day I didn't stay so I could check into the Super 8 off 35. It cost a bit more, but is like a castle compared to the Knights Inn. Oh the Knights Inn also had a Chinese Restaurant once, but the Health Dept. shut it down; someone should do the same to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Karmamaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Had to change rooms, first room(1st floor) was a stinky moldy smokers room, complete with cockroaches. 2nd room (2nd floor facing the pool) took about 3 hours to get the room cold/air conditioned. The a/c sounded like an 18 wheelers engine running. Sink had bad peeling from being painted over. Bed bugs for sure in the pillows. Mosquitos in the room. Lumpy box spring mattress. Bad water damage throughout the room. OLD carpet. Microwave wasn't plugged in. Right across the street is a TRAIN track and the trains sounded their horns ALL night. Holes in the sheets, they were at least clean. NO milk for breakfast, but they had 2 sugared cereals to choose from. No dining room, 1 table with 2 chairs outside the sign in desk. Bad reception on the television, I couldn't see ABC TV channel clearly.

Room Tip: There are 2 newer hotels within a mile of here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2011

this place smells, like mold, the bed had Bed Bugs under the pillow. the sheets had blood spots all over it and the front desk clerk didn't help he said there was nothing can be done and would not refund my money..He was very rude ! so i just left and drove to pearland and had a nice 3 day stay at the sleep inn

Room Tip: stay somwhere else
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvin hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvin
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
0.2 mi away
Alvin Extended Stay
Alvin Extended Stay
#5 of 8 in Alvin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Alvin
Super 8 Alvin
#2 of 8 in Alvin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites
0.0 mi away
Alvin Inn
Alvin Inn
#6 of 8 in Alvin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Alvin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Alvin

Property: Knights Inn Alvin
Address: 110 E Highway 6, Alvin, TX 77511-5892
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Alvin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Alvin 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Alvin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alvin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing