We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room, Excellent Service, Excellent Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Certificate of Excellence
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Room, Excellent Service, Excellent Breakfast!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My daughter and I stayed here the night before our cruise. The hotel was so nice and it smelled so good and was very clean. The staff was very nice. Checking in was a breeze as well as checking out.

Our room was very nice and roomy. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and the shower was great. There is plenty of hot water. The soaps, shampoo and conditioner they provide smells soooo good.

Breakfast is a real treat. Everything is so good and you have a wide variety of breakfast foods/drinks to choose from.

We will be going on another cruise and you can bet I will stay here again. I have stayed at the La Quinta next door. Both hotels are great however, Holiday Inn Express rates slightly higher.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 423Liz423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
We'd love to see you cruise through Alvin this year! Thanks for the response and keeping us employed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    23
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
10
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Converse, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Going to alvin wasnt the town that i wanted to stay in, but a friend of mine recommended the Holiday Inn in alvin and im so glad i stayed there. Great Breakfast, Great Staff, Great EVERYTHING. My next business trip that leads me that way, no doubts about it, i will be staying there again. Front desk was amazing, Kim & Brandon were the best, they treated me like i was family and helped me with directions & housekeeper mary was very accomodating as well. Rooms were excellent, and hotel is in great condition. Cant wait to go back and stay.

Room Tip: Ask Brandon for any Upgrades & Discounts, he really help me out with being a new Priority member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review. We are constantly trying to improve ourselves. Let us know if we don't exceed your expectations. Hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, TX
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Very good customer service. Very clean room. Only complaint, hot tub heater was not working. Great breakfast, and attendant at breakfast was very helpful. I'd recommend this hotel, and I'm very picky.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProDoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear ProDoula,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel. It is always nice to hear our staff provided you excellent customer service; after all we are here to make your stay enjoyable. However, we apologize for the issues you experienced with the condition of the hot tub heater during your recent stay. I have noted you valuable comments and I will make sure that this will be looked into and be forwarded to the department involved to improve on our guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here just this past weekend. We had a planned trip to go to Moody Gardens and Galveston Beach but did not want to stay on the island due to VERY HIGH hotel prices and decided to stay in Alvin. What a wonderful hotel!! Very clean, very nice staff, and a great breakfast! All the staff members were very friendly and were also friendly to my 1 yr old son. The breakfast had lots to choose from including eggs, meat and even a fancy pancake maker! We will definitely stay here again when going to Galveston! Thanks for such wonderful service!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here for our weekend vacation to Galveston. It's a 30 minute drive to the island, so it was no biggie, we planned for drive time :) The front desk staff was excellent - very helpful - even printed out directions to our destination. We reserved a standard room with two queen beds. Next time we will opt for a double queen suite; with our family of 5 it was a little tight. The room was clean, and had no signs of having been smoked in. The beds were comfortable, as were the pillows. The bathroom was clean as well and they provided the basic toiletries- soap, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, as well as mouthwash. The towels were fluffy, and new. The bathtub drain leaked just a little bit, but not so much that you couldn't enjoy your bath. The water got really hot which is a plus for me! The swimming pool was small, but our kids still had fun. The hot tub was out of service, the heater was broken, but hey, it's Texas. Who needs a hot tub? LOL! The breakfast choices were average - donuts, muffins, bananas, bagels, cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, toast, juices and coffee. The food was average; the coffee was good. If you happen to forget anything (like I forgot the baby's bag at home-yikes! lol) there is a Wal-Mart super center right down the road that is open 24 hours. All in all we would stay there again if given the chance.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel. We really try to go above and beyond for you, our guest. I have noted your concern and will implement a new procedure to communicate better at check-in regarding debit and credit payment policies. If there is any other feedback, please let us know. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Alvin....your home away from home!


Cheryl and the team at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Alvin Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for my 50th high school reunion. Other class mates from out of town also booked here. And there were many high school students who were particpating in tournament basketball games. All went well. No problems with noise etc. Staff was cordial, room very nice, and breakfast hit the spot.

Room Tip: We were on second floor. Very far away from vending and ice machines. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1LovesTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed on 11/11/11. The staff including the maids were very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with one of our rooms, and the staff jump on it immiediately to correct the problem. Nice motel, clean rooms, cozy nice place for breakfast with good food, and wonderful beds. Very nice place to stay. Will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Alvin.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor.l
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvin hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alvin
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Alvin/Houston
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Alvin
Super 8 Alvin
#2 of 8 in Alvin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alvin Extended Stay
Alvin Extended Stay
#6 of 8 in Alvin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alvin Inn
Alvin Inn
#5 of 8 in Alvin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin
Address: 900 S Bypass 35, Alvin, TX 77511-4170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Alvin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Alvin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick up your heels at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alvin, home of the famous pitcher Nolan Ryan. This is the perfect location for business or pleasure, offering our 'Hot Breakfast Buffet' to start off your day! If you're here for pleasure you are just minutes away from the Nolan Ryan Center, Alvin Opry, Alvin Youth Livestock and Arena, Froberg s Vegetable Farm, Texas Thunder Speedway and the Quintana Neotropical Bird Sanctuary. We are also located only a short drive from NASA Johnson Space Center, Bayou Wildlife Park, and the Galveston Island Beaches.Whether here for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alvin is the perfect place for you. Alvin Community College, Dish Network, Solutia Inc, INEOS Olefins & Polymers USA and Equistar, are just a few companies that call the Alvin area home.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation in the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Alvin a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston-Alvin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston-Alvin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing